We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    363
    99
    29
    5
See reviews for
136
615
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff were helpful and friendly, hotel was very pleasant, and Buxton is great. Staff were helpful and friendly, hotel was very pleasant, and Buxton is great. Staff were helpful and friendly, hotel was very pleasant, and Buxton is great. Staff were helpful and friendly, hotel was very pleasant, and Buxton is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A friend, who lives in Yorkshire, suggested that we celebrated 50 years of friendship by spending a couple of days, with our wives, in the Peak Distict. Neither of us had ever visited this area before. I volunteered to book the hotel etc. I selected Lee Wood based upon the good reviews that it had received on Trip Adviser. i am now going to add to those good reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and have to say we could not fault it at all . Room was spotless food excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Stephen the Deputy Manager was very helpful and helped us with our cases . The room we stayed in was very big with a settee as well as a king size bed . Plenty of room for my wifes electric scooter . Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Our room was very large ... Only two in the hotel like this .. If a disabled visitor definitely stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrose10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowford
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Walking distance to town centre and local parks.Short drive to many places of interest.Friendly and helpful staff,excellent food,clean rooms.Excellent experience,would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone.Opt for a room in the annexe if there are weddings/parties in the main building.

Room Tip: Rooms in annexe are quieter if there are parties in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff were helpful when I rang up to pre-orders drinks before arrival after a long journey!
However, our room must have been right above the room a wedding reception or birthday party was taking place. It was a good thing we were going out and not planning to go to sleep early as it would have been challenging! Overall, not bad

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatCart73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for your feedback. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Rebecca Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent cuisine; lovely ambiance; very helpful staff; high standard of service; very good location at the centre of a most interesting town with plenty to do covering range of aspects. Convenient Good access and parking

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jazzLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Manager at Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the entire team as they love to hear back from happy guests.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca Rose
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,613 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,041 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
18.0 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
242 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel

Property: Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Address: The Park, Buxton SK17 6TQ, England (Formerly Best Western Lee Wood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lee Wood Hotel is set in its own grounds with mature gardens and is just 200metres from the Buxton Opera House. All 38 rooms are individually furnished and offer all the amenities that you would expect. There is complimentary internet access in all bedrooms and public areas and there is no charge for car parking within the hotel grounds and its vicinity. The hotel offers extensive conference and meeting facilities and is Buxton's leading venue for weddings and other celebrations being able to host from 5 to 225 guests. The Lee Wood is also well known for the quality of its Elements Restaurant which is situated in the conservatory and where an extensive choice of dishes are on offer. We look forward to welcoming you to our country house style hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel Derbyshire
Buxton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing