We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing break”

Stoneridge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneridge Guest House
Ranked #23 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very relaxing break”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very friendly reception, immaculate premises, lovely room and the best breakfast we have had this year, with amazing choice and quality. It was very convenient as we were involved with the G&S Festival and we could walk to the various venues. It was very useful to be able to park in the drive. Our only small criticism was that the bed was too bouncy for our taste. Both having problem backs we prefer a firm mattress. Despite that we would highly recommend Stoneridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaspirit44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
53
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great bed and breakfast in a quiet area of Buxton within easy walking of the towns amenities. Clare and Andrew were the perfect hosts. Clares breakfast was the best yet, with choice for all tastes.
Would definately stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our second stay at Stoneridge this year and both times we have have been very impressed.Claire is a very friendly host,who welcomed us back as old friends.
All of the facilities are to a high standard with the rooms being clean,modern ,well equipped and very comfortable.The breakfasts are excellent.We have never seen such a choice of fresh fruit,cereals etc in any other establishment and the cooked breakfasts are first class.
The location of Stoneridge is perfect for Buxton's amenities being only a few minutes walk to the town centre.Off street parking is also very useful.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyRamblers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Booked a one night stay and we were impressed with Stoneridge Guest house. In a central Buxton location, it was only a short walk to the centre where there are a lot of restaurants. The rooms are very clean, attractively decorated and comfortable and Wi-Fi is available in your room. Breakfast could not be faulted, great choice of cereal, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast done to order resulting in a very good start to the day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Whenever we visit Buxton in Derbyshire, we always choose to stay at Stoneridge Guest House. This is a gem of a place combining excellent facilities with the warmth and friendliness any guest would wish for. In fact it is probably the the best guest house ever. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated to a very high standard, spotlessly clean and so comfortable to sleep in. The breakfast menu has a variety of mouth watering choices to suit everyone's tastes, and if you choose to take the evening meal you won't be disappointed. Packed lunches are available too. The lounge is such a lovely place to wind down and chill. The centre of Buxton is a five minute walk away and is so handy whenever we book a concert at the Buxton Opera House. We commend this guesthouse to you, I promise you the most memorable of stays.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in really is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanB266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

we have been visiting stoneridge for many years and we have only see it get better. Claire and Andrew the owners are very helpful and friendly and are a fountain of knowledge and really will go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.Their service is second to none better than the customer service in some very well known hotels! the rooms are decorated very modern and spotlessly clean. The breakfast and the evening meal is brilliant, you will not leave here leaving hungry, trust me!! The stoneridge breakfast is unbelievabe, fruit, yoghurts cereal,fruit juices all before the full english!! the guest house really beats 4 star hotels. i would have no hesitation in recommending stoneridge to anyone.the hotel is in an idel location for the opera house a short walk away and the main town centre of Buxton. Thanks agian Claire and Andrew for a wonderful relaxing few days which we so needed! we look forward to our visit again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Booked a two night stay here and was not disappointed. The rooms are a good size with good amenities. The beds/bedding are good - hard to find in hotels or b&b's now, theres nothing worse than a crap nights sleep!

The guesthouse is central to everything and only a short walk to the centre, Claire recommended an Indian restaurant to go to and it was fab - so good we went both nights that we were there!!
Finally, whats left to say about the breakfast that hasn't already been said - worth staying just for that!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#6 of 39 in Buxton
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#32 of 39 in Buxton
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Manse Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Guest House

Property: Stoneridge Guest House
Address: 9 Park Road, Buxton SK17 6SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneridge is a large Victorian House in a quiet residential, conservation area of Buxton. The Opera House, Devonshire Dome, the Pavilion Gardens and all of Buxton's attractions are less than a 5 minute walk away. All rooms are en-suite and are beautifully decorated; there is a guest lounge, free on-site car parking and Wi-fi. Evening meals are available. We welcome dogs and children. Awarded Visit Britain **** Silver, 'Walkers & Cyclists Welcome Award' and 'Breakfast Award' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Guest House Buxton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing