We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRE@T GUESTHOUSE !!! :o)”

Stoneridge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneridge Guest House
Ranked #23 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
wigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GRE@T GUESTHOUSE !!! :o)”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just returned from a great weekend in Buxton,we stayed for 2 nights at the stoneridge & had a lovely stay,the Guesthouse as a great feel to it,the rooms and facilities are first class,all in all I think this is the best guesthouse we have ever stayed in,hope to return in the spring of 2013 :O)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redroseWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
53
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This place is probably the best b&b I've ever stayed in. Excellent value and really nice people. Superb breakfast and packed lunch. Enthusiastically recommended by me and the group of friends I was with.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I loved my stay at Stoneridge Guest House. It was easy to find and very convenient to be able to leave the car behind and walk into the town centre. The room was lovely with everything I needed and and a number of different treats. The bed was comfortable, all the facilities were great and the breakfast was fabulous with all sorts of fresh fruit to start with and then a lovely cooked meal. Claire was a lovely hostess and very welcoming. I hope to be able to stay there again very soon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was in room 4 which was a lovely double room which I was able to have even though I was on my own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stotfold
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My wife, daughter, a friend & I, stayed at this Guest House on 4th & 5th July this year. We have experienced many different types of accomodation in recent years & in a variety of countries. Stoneridge is situated in a lovely part of Buxton & is within very easy walking distance of the town centre. The rooms are decorated in a warm, tasteful & modern style, with smart quality furniture. Very comfortable beds, with lovely white sheets & nice firm pillows. The en-suite toilet & shower rooms were immaculate. The rooms have an electric kettle, together with provisions of tea, chocolate, coffee & sugar. Breakfast is served in a spacious dining room. There is a wide
choice of cereals & conserves. The cooked breakfast is varied, plentiful & beautifully cooked.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very friendly reception, immaculate premises, lovely room and the best breakfast we have had this year, with amazing choice and quality. It was very convenient as we were involved with the G&S Festival and we could walk to the various venues. It was very useful to be able to park in the drive. Our only small criticism was that the bed was too bouncy for our taste. Both having problem backs we prefer a firm mattress. Despite that we would highly recommend Stoneridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaspirit44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great bed and breakfast in a quiet area of Buxton within easy walking of the towns amenities. Clare and Andrew were the perfect hosts. Clares breakfast was the best yet, with choice for all tastes.
Would definately stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our second stay at Stoneridge this year and both times we have have been very impressed.Claire is a very friendly host,who welcomed us back as old friends.
All of the facilities are to a high standard with the rooms being clean,modern ,well equipped and very comfortable.The breakfasts are excellent.We have never seen such a choice of fresh fruit,cereals etc in any other establishment and the cooked breakfasts are first class.
The location of Stoneridge is perfect for Buxton's amenities being only a few minutes walk to the town centre.Off street parking is also very useful.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyRamblers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#8 of 39 in Buxton
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ash Corner Guest House
Ash Corner Guest House
#19 of 39 in Buxton
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#33 of 39 in Buxton
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Guest House

Property: Stoneridge Guest House
Address: 9 Park Road, Buxton SK17 6SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneridge is a large Victorian House in a quiet residential, conservation area of Buxton. The Opera House, Devonshire Dome, the Pavilion Gardens and all of Buxton's attractions are less than a 5 minute walk away. All rooms are en-suite and are beautifully decorated; there is a guest lounge, free on-site car parking and Wi-fi. Evening meals are available. We welcome dogs and children. Awarded Visit Britain **** Silver, 'Walkers & Cyclists Welcome Award' and 'Breakfast Award' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Guest House Buxton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing