We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quelle surprise in Buxton”

Le Brasserie de la Cour
Ranked #9 of 112 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quelle surprise in Buxton”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Authentically French even to the irritating French Muzak. Great hands on feel, with YOUR order being prepared for YOU.
Quality fish and steaks. Wonderfully fresh veg. Exclusively Fench wine lIst, so nor ideal. Coquilles St Jaques exceptionally good.
Charming service, caring cooking, very much worth a return visit. Good value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarFonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    153
    32
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“mouth watering dishes !!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A group of us booked for a pre-opera house dinner and aren't we glad we did. We had a fabulous meal with mouth-watering dishes in abundance that will definitely have us coming back next time we visit. The atmosphere is welcoming and lively with a distinct buzz about the place; very similar to what you get in a 'traditional' bistro in France.There was an excellent choice on the menu and it was superb value with good service despite them being very busy.Tucked away in a side street we are so pleased we came across it and had a memorable and most enjoyable experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocolatechester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was lovely”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a diner in this restaurant when stayed for a weekend in Buxton. Place was lovely, food was good and fresh. Staff was really nice and friendly. The only downside was that they didnt have children menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaRSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely dining”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We hadnt booked for two on a Sat night, but they let us have a table and we could go in the bar to finish drinks etc., if they needed it for the couple who had booked for 8.30pm. Very good, reasonable menu, good service. I havent a massive appetite so asked if I could have two starters, no prob, the french onion soup we both had was very good, plus my coquille st jacques, my husband had the duck, which he said was delicious. We took our wine to finish in the bar, which had a buzzy ambience, they do let non diners in tho, which could be a prob if a diner wanted to come into the bar after a meal later on to finish their drinks, we easily got a table as it was early, but you may not later on. Lots of young people in tho, and they're the ones that spend. Would go again if in Buxton.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valueformoney124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hen Party Meal!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was a fabulous meal from start to finish! 18 of us came for my sisters Hen Party meal. I'd arranged in advance with Jaques who was very helpful & accommodating with all our requests, including a gluten free meal. all our food was absolutely gorgeous & the staff very helpful, the y couldn't do enough for us! Our table had been decorated with Hen balloons & banners which was lovely! A special mention also for Kerry, who was so helpful, as one of our diners was delayed. She was very welcoming & full of smiles all evening!! 10/10!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Brasserie de la Cour also viewed

 
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Le Brasserie de la Cour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing