We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great nights stay”
Review of Staden Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staden Grange
Certificate of Excellence
skegness
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great nights stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Only an overnight stay but couldn't of asked for better, hosts were brilliant, premises spotless and breakfast was lovely. The location is great, nice quiet relaxing and a short taxi drive into Buxton town centre for the night life. Plan on returning very soon for a longer break.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    49
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
78
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Located just outside Buxton, surrounded by fields, so plenty of space and very quiet. Tortoises, guinea pigs, rabbits and donkeys were much appreciated by the kids. Snow on the ground, but still very warm and cosy in both the bedrooms and the public spaces. Recently refurbished so beds comfortable and rooms clean. Owners very welcoming and helpful. Range of options for breakfast and happily catered for the children.

Room Tip: Family room (no.9) was perfect for parents + 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1141476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

I only stayed for one night but wished it could of been longer. The service and accomodation is of the highest standard abd the owners are very welcoming. The breakfast is again of a generous and ample serving with a personal first of a pancake included. Log fires to warm the breakfast area. Tea, Coffe, Juice or good ole Buxton Water to boot. I honestly cant find a wrong thing to say about this place you should try it. Its just over the bridge on the right. Its got a gray gravel drive way onto the farm.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenieDeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Warm welcome stayed in four poster bed ensuite was amazing ,,,,,,,, breakfast excellent choice and taste amazing,,,, very homely ,,,,, have booked to stay at there camping site next year so will bring the caravan to enjoy there lovely views

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debs344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We felt very welcomed from the start of our visit to the end. This included the service at reception up to and including the service at breakfast. The breakfast itself was great, in quality and quantity. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and a very good size, with a small ensuite shower room.
We would have liked some contact before we arrived, or some information on the website, to let us know that Sat Nav takes you to the middle of a local industrial estate. There were 2 big signs but we missed them both whilst trusting the Sat Nav.
The location is only a few minutes outside of Buxton Town, so great to be so close but at the same time have country views.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Very large room for a family of 4, actully 2 separate rooms and bathroom. So that is good, even though it was a little bit chilly in the room.
Breakfast is quite satisfactory, cold buffet portion ought to be enlarged though.
The issue resides with the location, for the farm is located behind a (small) industrial area and this is quite awkward.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We were having difficulty finding overnight accommodation with disabled access during the Buxton festival. Staden Grange had availability so we booked. The entrance is off putting as the track is not well signposted and very uneven. However the rooms are spacious, clean and newly refurbished. The breakfast was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the centre of Buxton so it was ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
1.8 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,730 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
392 reviews
12.2 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
13.7 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staden Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staden Grange

Property: Staden Grange
Address: Staden Grange Staden Lane, Buxton SK17 9RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staden Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Staden Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staden Grange Buxton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing