We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
264
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
23
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monsal trail church inn fantastic site lovely campsite toilet block hot drinks machine dog walking area facilities are excellent drinking water taps dog exercise friendly goats dog wash camping cabin peak district stepping stones caravan pitches zip wire
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We called up late to find somewhere to stay for the night and luckily enough they had a few pitches left. I didn’t know what to expect but we were very impressed by how clean and how great the out he’s and facilities were! There are around 10 toilets in the female block and 2 showers - you don’t have to pay extra for the showers. There is a coffee machine which is £1 per drink, washing machine £3 and a dryer, there is 4 sinks for washing up and a sink for hand washing clothes. There is also a unisex bathroom which is great for families and small children. The grass and plants are well kept and the dog field is perfect as it’s enclosed and poo free! Very simple check in and you can pitch where you like. Loads of bins and recycling areas and beautiful walks just out the entrance. Overall a great place! Check out someone our pictures from the area - sunnysideuptravel (insta)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sunnysideuptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieJ0205, General Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

sunnysideuptravel

Thank You so much for a lovely informative review :)

We would love to welcome you back again if you are ever in the area.

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Second visit to Beech Croft Farm and we'll be back. Very picturesque views out onto the Derbyshire hills, easy, hassle free check-in, small but well stocked shop on site with all the essentials, toilet block was pristine and spotless.

There's a childrens' play area on site, with climbing apparatus, football goal and open sapce to run around in and a coffee machine near the kitchen building that knocks out a decent brew if you're in need of an early morning fix.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MartinA902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieJ0205, General Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Martin A, Thank you very much for your lovely, informative review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks again.

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Returned home from a wonderful fortnight camping at Beech Croft Farm. The owners and staff were friendly and most helpful. After booking online, I was fully prepared from the informative couple of emails sent and knew to pop to the reception across the road before pitching to book in and organise the electricity with cash. We were able to choose where to pitch our tent anywhere in three camping fields. In hindsight, we’ve decided we prefer clearly allocated pitches as unfortunately not all other campers are considerate when they pitch their tent but this is no fault of the owners. We also realised that had we started our holiday on the Sunday we would have more choice of where to camp as the site is much busier with weekend customers, lesson learnt for future holidays! The facilities were outstandingly clean, especially the showers. We loved the unisex facilities, not only did it mean there was always somewhere to go when the ladies / gents where being cleaned, my husband and I found it fantastic to be able to shower our young boys together. Grass was cut regularly and cuttings picked up. Boys loved both play areas which looked new, we camped near the one for older children and had no trouble - the noise across the whole site was quiet after 10pm which impressed me. Freezer for re-freezing ice packs was a lovely touch and very handy. We used the washing machine a few times too which took a double sized load in comparison to ours at home. If we’re ever wanting a campsite in the area again, we’ll most definitely return - thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieJ0205, General Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you very much Leanne B for your lovely review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us - we will take onboard the comments regarding marked out, allocate pitches.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we would love to welcome you back if you're ever in the area.

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful scenery with good sized pitches. Friendly staff. Extremely clean shower and toilet block which are warm inside with hot showers. No faults. We will definitely return. Kids give thumbs up to play area, goats and chickens!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieJ0205, General Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Karen L

Thank you very much for your lovley review.

We would love to welcome you back.

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from our first family camping trip with a 5 and 3 year old. Showers/toilets immaculate. Good washing up facilities and a handy wet weather shelter with coffee machine and microwave. Fantastic site in easy reach of Buxton and many walks. Lovely quite spot with great views. We bought a few bits from the shop and the lady there was very friendly and helpful. Would have liked a bit more fresh food in the shop but hey can't have it all. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will happily return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank VEvans77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieJ0205, General Manager at Beech Croft Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

VEvans77
Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Unfortunatley we have tried fresh stock in the past but it just doesnt sell :(... watch this space though, future plans may mean that we will be selling more eventually :)

Thank you for choosing to stay with us

Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews