We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavilion Gardens

Pavilion Gardens
Ranked #2 of 29 things to do in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The jewel in the crown of Buxton and the High Peak, this beautiful heritage visitor attraction provides a great day out for all the family. Boasting a 232 seat Cafe, 80 seat coffee bar, Gift Boutique, Tourist Information Centre and state of the art conference and banqueting facilities, as well as 23-acres of Heritage Green Flag award winning landscaped gardens.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice park, well maintained and presented, good for a stroll. Community centre itself is an impressive building, shop, cafe, etc, regular events held here apparently.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKelsall, General Manager at Pavilion Gardens, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Your kind words are really appreciated, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Paul Kelsall
Senior Officer – Pavilion Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    360
    56
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely feature to the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This year we decided to go and visit this beautiful building and gardens. Taking photos of all the different aspects of the building I grew to admire all it's features and fell in love with it. I loved the gardens and as I walked around it was so beautiful I had a hard time to leave. People picnicking on the grass just proved the peace that is so evident there was something others were enjoying. What a great attraction and asset to the town. A must to see.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKelsall, General Manager at Pavilion Gardens, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.

It is wonderful to read your experience of the Gardens, we think it’s pretty special too.

Thank you again.

Best regards

Paul Kelsall
Senior Officer – Pavilion Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spend a lot of time in the Gardens, love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nothing to dislike about the Pavilion Gardens. It has everything you need for a great day out with the family. Lovely cafe which sells good food, beautiful scenery, play parks for the kids and a little train to ride.
They have special events on such as Bazaar's, book and toy fairs as well as seasonal events like xmas lights switch on which is great and lot's of events on the summer months.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKelsall, General Manager at Pavilion Gardens, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read such positive comments about what we have to offer for our visitors.

We have a full listing of events on our website or in the leaflets available in the building, which includes the Family Festival this August.

Thank you again.

Best regards

Paul Kelsall
Senior Officer – Pavilion Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The gardens in Buxton are a wonderful place to visit. The weather was beautiful and the Spring Fair was underway which we didn't know existed! So that was a nice bonus!
It was our first trip to Buxton in many years and there was so much to do.
The gardens were full of activities including a bird of prey show and lots of market stalls, people were busy doing all sorts of fun things and it was very pleasant to see so many people having fun.
Me and my partner will definitely be passing through there again to soak up some more of the glorious scenery this place has to offer. Also if you go, you must climb up the trail at the country park to see Solomon's Temple. The views!!

Helpful?
Thank Thundermew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKelsall, General Manager at Pavilion Gardens, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Many thanks for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed the Spring Fair event, the town and the Gardens were certainly a hive of activity.

You are right, the views are fantastic from Solomon’s Temple.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Paul Kelsall
Senior Officer – Pavilion Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Perfectly looked after and simply lovely. I never tire of visiting the gardens. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaeFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulKelsall, General Manager at Pavilion Gardens, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
The horticulture team certainly do an incredible job in keeping the Gardens looking so fantastic all year round.

Thank you so much for your kind words.


Best regards

Paul Kelsall
Senior Officer – Pavilion Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pavilion Gardens also viewed

 
Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Pavilion Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing