We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Buxton”

Devonshire Lodge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Devonshire Lodge Guest House
Ranked #34 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Buxton”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Nice, cosy, very clean, good breakfast, private car park, wifi, well located... Everything you need is there. You will even find a small city guide in the room with a lot of tips and good restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Nothing seriously wrong with this guest house but also nothing outstanding. It just doesn't have that extra special personal touch 4 stars ought to suggest. Breakfast was adequate. The room rather small.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackharrybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langho, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

stayed at the Devonshire Lodge for 2 nights. The accomadation was good,clean. Breakfasts where very good, plenty choice. The lodge is central to Buxton and i would also reccomend the Thai and Indain restaurants which are next door to each other, very good food. Would be advisable to book if you want a saturday night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie123655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballinrobe, Ireland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

You can find details at www.devonshirelodgeguesthouse.co.uk.
I stayed here for 2 weeks during the G&S Festival that just ended a couple of days ago. It was my first time but I have already booked for next year. I travel a lot but I have encountered such a warm welcome only once before in Buxton at another guesthouse. Shirley Pritchard makes one most welcome and feel at home. She is warm-hearted and has a lovely sense of humour. The rooms are immaculate, beds are most comfortable, my room (no. 2) had a flat screen TV, coffee/tea making facilities, a hair dryer, and welcome biscuits. The rooms are well appointed, comfy and good sized. Very well insulated as I did not hear any disturbing sounds during the entire time of my stay. Breakfast is made to order (although a bit early: 08:00-08:30) and is delicious, in addition cereal, whole grain toast, joghurts and fruit juices. Mainly mature clients - during my time equally well-humoured as all were G&S fans :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great but consider that room no. 2 has a bathroom at the end of the corridor. No probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay in Buxton. Shirley Pritchard will make you feel at home and will welcome you back year after year. Rooms are clean and a good size with good showers and beds. Breakfast all cooked to order and a mature clientele makes for a pleasant stay. Well recommended!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morse_cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westminster Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#7 of 39 in Buxton
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#33 of 39 in Buxton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonshire Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonshire Lodge Guest House

Property: Devonshire Lodge Guest House
Address: 2 Manchester Road, Buxton SK17 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Devonshire Lodge Guest House Buxton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing