We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best birthday treat!”

Discover Buxton Tours
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Heritage tour company showcasing the history and architecture of this magnificent spa town.Tours can be taken aboard the newly converted Victorian "tram" called The Wonder of the Peak.The tram is very special and can only carry 8 people so pre booking is recommended. We also offer guided walking tours,geology tours and Mary Queen of Scots tours.Featured on TV and radio.
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best birthday treat!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Buxton trams gave my daughter the best birthday ever, taking herself, 6 friends and Grandad on a private tour of Buxton to celebrate her 7th birthday. The personal, warm service provided by Netta and Nick was next to none. They made a 7 year old girl very very happy .. and Grandad.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ainsley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    16
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brill idea”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Highly recommend you go on this converted milk float. Lovely, friendly tour guide and a short interesting tour around lovely Buxton. Very cold and wet day, but blankets on board to keep you warm. Really wish this new venture a lot of success, the end of the tour down hill was good fun too! Thanks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SBLB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value sight and site seeing”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Knowledgable guide - good value and great business idea - good luck for the future - we will recommend you

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
470 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“We will Return”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a new venture which I am sure will do very well and we came across it by accident at the end of the day. What a find! The friendly guide (he did seem to know everyone in the town) was informative, knowledgeable and fun. The journey took you around town and pointed out the important buildings including what to look for in each.
The novelty of the journey was combined with an insightful guide which was the highlight of our trip to Buxton. (you wont reallly know we were travelling in a milk float until it tried to go up hill). This is running on the hour and I would certianly make a beeline for it when I am next in Buxton. Good fun for young and old alike. dont try and go upstairs there is one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank helstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Buxton”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A really nice "tramride" around Buxton (actually its a converted milkfloat!) giving a great introduction to the town and its many highlights. Excellent informative and amusing driver/guide - ours was Ken. Takes in most of the main sites including Pooles Cavern- you can get out there and rejoin later. An original and memorable way of seeing the town! Starts from outside the Pavilion Gardens restaurant (also recommended!) and currently runs on the hour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tewkesburytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Buxton Tours also viewed

Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Discover Buxton Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing