We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Farriers - Buxton

In walking distance of the town centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In walking distance of the town centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
In walking distance of the town centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janicewat...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at Farriers Cottage. We had a long stay, staying from the last week in November 17 until the first week in January 18. The accommodation was perfect for us! It was a very cosy warm cottage with high quality fixtures and fittings. In the kitchen it was like home from home with every utensil you could possibly need! Even for all the extra trimmings needed to cook on Christmas day. We loved it here and the owners are lovely and so helpful. I must say that they have the best laid out instruction/guide book that you could wish for so well explained and instruction leaflets for everything. The parking was great we had a space allocated to us right next to the property. The linen and towels were regularly changed and wonderfully laundered. The beds were so comfortable. I would certainly recommend this cottage and I would come back again when in Buxton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will be back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our second visit to Farriers and I'll not be looking for anywhere else to stay when we return to Buxton again. It feels just like home from home, warm and comfortable on a cold wet November day, and so convenient for restaurants, shops and public transport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. Pleased to read you had a good stay in the Peak District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wjbrown08
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Farriers for two weeks and would highly recommend this cosy cottage with everything on the doorstep. It has parking but you don't really need to use the car. We tend to eat out but everything is supplied if you want to cook. There are some lovely walks from the door as well as within a short drive. The cottage is very well furnished with everything you might need. The owners are very helpful and obviously take a pride in keeping this cottage up to a very high standard. Everything was spotless and after the first week there was a change of linen. No downsides - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments, we hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMD54
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in heart of Buxton”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well located and fully equipped house in quiet road but very close to the centre
- excellent base for a weeks holiday stay . We recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope you will come and stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dervishm
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for four nights with our two under-five children at the very end of May. It is a super cottage located in a great spot for seeing Buxton on foot and driving out to enjoy the Peak District National Park. The inside is spotless and of a high spec - we had a comfortable stay.

Buxton Pavilion Gardens are exquisite, so we spent quite a bit of time there. We also drove to the Heights of Abraham Country Park in Matlock, Chatsworth House in Bakewell and travelled on the Peak Rail steam train. All of it was good, but Chatsworth House is pricey and you can't take prams inside the House.

If I come to Buxton again I would definitely stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. There are so many places to visit and see in the Peak District. We would love for you to come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almondeli...
London
1 review
“Everything you could need for a holiday home exploring Buxton and the High Peak!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently stayed here for a long weekend with our two young daughters (3 and 4).

The house has been beautifully renovated with real attention to detail, perhaps reflecting that the owners are architects/conservation specialists.

There's a great little twin bedroom for children (or a second couple) and comfortable double room just across the landing - all with blackout blinds to shut out the light. The downstairs bathroom has an excellent in-bath shower - not a given in our experience of holiday rentals! The living space is an open plan sitting room and kitchen with a good sized dining table. The kitchen is well equipped with lots of good quality crockery, glasses and lots of utensils should you wish to cook at home.

There are lots of restaurants and takeaways within easy reach of the property, which is at the centre of Buxton close to the market place. It's a five to ten minute walk to the park, Pavilion Gardens and Opera House and the main shopping street. We had a great day out in Buxton enjoying the market, the little train and play park in Pavilion Gardens (with ice cream as well because it was so sunny), and the Victorian Tram tour on a converted milk float. We ventured further afield to Chatsworth as well, which was well worth the visit.

It's a great property and we'd highly recommend it to friends and family wanting to stay in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your review and we look forward to you staying again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing