We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You couldn't ask for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DCS55
Blair, South Carolina
2 reviews
“You couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent communication from first contact. Five star personal service from the moment we stepped off the train. Welcome pack was much appreciated, we fought over the delicious homemade biscuits. The Servants' Quarters is very well equipped and comfortable. We had everything we needed to make this accommodation our home for a month. Couldn't ask for a better location; quiet neighborhood and only a short walk to the park, opera house, rail station, bus stops, pubs and shops. You also couldn't ask for better hosts, Pete and Catherine go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. We hope to return to Buxton and The Servants' Quarters.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
384GGW
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The Servants' Quarters really was a lucky find. It is tucked away and quiet yet only minutes walk from the Pavilion Gardens and Buxton Centre. The house is immaculate and provides everything you need for a comfortable week's stay. The welcome pack provided includes some treats as well as bread, milk, eggs etc. I think Pete and Catherine have thought of everything. A huge 'thanks' to them for making our break great.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VZ50
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay.....”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Servants' Quarters earlier this month for 4 nights and can safely say that it's one of the best self catering places we've ever stayed in. The hosts, Pete and Catherine, have thought of everything and supply all you need for a very comfortable stay. The Quarters are well decorated, exceptionally clean and provide you with a great base to explore Buxton and the surrounding area. The welcome pack was a very nice touch - wine, bread, eggs, milk, tea/coffee/sugar, and a tin of absolutely delicious biscuits - what more could you ask for. Being very close to the main centre of Buxton gives you access to the local shops where you can pick up supplies easily (the Sainsbury's local is literally 5 mins walk). All in all a perfect stay and a place we plan on visiting again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel_si...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem right in the heart of Buxton”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Servants Quarters is a lovely cottage right in the heart of Buxton with all amenities on the door step. The owners have thought of everything and the accommodation is one of the best we have ever stayed in. A comprehensive welcome pack awaits you and the owners are very attentive. Great location for exploring the Derbyshire peaks and dales. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzieA
York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage for exploring the area,”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 4th visit to the Servant's Quarters in Buxton. Yet again a very warm welcome from Pete. (I think we must be honorary family members by now.)
The cottage is in an ideal position in Buxton, near all the amenities. The bus service to the other small towns near Buxton is very good. There is a lot to do in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek73029...
1 review
“Brilliant, excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Servants Quarters was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is very close to convenient shops and in a quiet road. It is also very close to he Pavillion Gardens which is a beautiful park, across which is the world renowned Buxton Opera House. Buxton is in the centre of the beautiful Peak District with lovely walks all around. We thorough enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan037
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Buxton apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have visited Buxton many times over the last few years and would say that The Servants Quarters was the best holiday rental I have used in that town.
The location was superb with the centre of the town within an easy walk though the Pavillion Park. The location is also very good for trips throughout the Peak District. The apartment is arranged over 3 floors with a bedroom and bathroom on each of the top 2 floors. The kitchen and lounge are on the ground floor with access to the garden. The whole apartment is very well furnished. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is very well equipped with all the necessary equipment. The owners Pete and Catherine have taken great care to ensure that the apartment is prepared to a very high standard to ensure a relaxing stay. They also take care to make their visitors very welcome. I very much enjoyed my stay there over the last week in July and would highly recommend the Servants Quarters for a happy relaxing stay in Buxton.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.