We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided! Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided!
Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Lounge with views into the courtyard garden
Looking from the lounge into the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen - gas hob with an electric fan oven
Kitchen - Welcome Pack included in the price
Kitchen looking out onto the courtyard garden
Hallway, complete with an OS Map of the area, lots of space for your coats and a full length mirror
Study area with desk, comfy seat and free secure WiFi
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
En-suite shower to the double bedroom on the second floor
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bathroom with separate shower
Ground floor layout - lounge and kitchen with door onto the courtyard garden
First floor layout - bedroom 1 (double or twin) and bathroom with separate shower
Second floor layout - study / reading area and bedroom 2 with en-suite shower
Buxton's Opera House - a 10 minute walk across the park from The Servants' Quarters
Buxton Crescent - a 10 minute walk from The Servants Quarters
The Pavilion Gardens lake - 5 minutes walk away
The stunning Buxton Pavilion Gardens - 5 minutes walk away
The Pavilion Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lornabrow...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place to call home for a weekend in beautiful Buxton. The communication was the best we've ever had and nothing was too much trouble for Pete - excellent restaurant and trip recommendations too.
The Servant's Quarters is a perfect retreat - exceptionally clean (and I'm pretty fussy!) and very well equipped. There really is nothing that could be done to improve this accommodation and to be within walking distance to the many fabulous attractions that the Peak District has to offer was an added bonus too. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCS55
Blair, South Carolina
1 review
“You couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent communication from first contact. Five star personal service from the moment we stepped off the train. Welcome pack was much appreciated, we fought over the delicious homemade biscuits. The Servants' Quarters is very well equipped and comfortable. We had everything we needed to make this accommodation our home for a month. Couldn't ask for a better location; quiet neighborhood and only a short walk to the park, opera house, rail station, bus stops, pubs and shops. You also couldn't ask for better hosts, Pete and Catherine go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. We hope to return to Buxton and The Servants' Quarters.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The Servants' Quarters really was a lucky find. It is tucked away and quiet yet only minutes walk from the Pavilion Gardens and Buxton Centre. The house is immaculate and provides everything you need for a comfortable week's stay. The welcome pack provided includes some treats as well as bread, milk, eggs etc. I think Pete and Catherine have thought of everything. A huge 'thanks' to them for making our break great.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VZ50
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay.....”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Servants' Quarters earlier this month for 4 nights and can safely say that it's one of the best self catering places we've ever stayed in. The hosts, Pete and Catherine, have thought of everything and supply all you need for a very comfortable stay. The Quarters are well decorated, exceptionally clean and provide you with a great base to explore Buxton and the surrounding area. The welcome pack was a very nice touch - wine, bread, eggs, milk, tea/coffee/sugar, and a tin of absolutely delicious biscuits - what more could you ask for. Being very close to the main centre of Buxton gives you access to the local shops where you can pick up supplies easily (the Sainsbury's local is literally 5 mins walk). All in all a perfect stay and a place we plan on visiting again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel_si...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem right in the heart of Buxton”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Servants Quarters is a lovely cottage right in the heart of Buxton with all amenities on the door step. The owners have thought of everything and the accommodation is one of the best we have ever stayed in. A comprehensive welcome pack awaits you and the owners are very attentive. Great location for exploring the Derbyshire peaks and dales. Would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzieA
York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage for exploring the area,”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our 4th visit to the Servant's Quarters in Buxton. Yet again a very warm welcome from Pete. (I think we must be honorary family members by now.)
The cottage is in an ideal position in Buxton, near all the amenities. The bus service to the other small towns near Buxton is very good. There is a lot to do in the area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant, excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Servants Quarters was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is very close to convenient shops and in a quiet road. It is also very close to he Pavillion Gardens which is a beautiful park, across which is the world renowned Buxton Opera House. Buxton is in the centre of the beautiful Peak District with lovely walks all around. We thorough enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;