We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our little secret gem”

Ash Corner Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Corner Guest House
Ranked #21 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our little secret gem”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Me and my wife stayed here last weekend and let me tell you we have found a little gem from the moment we arrived we felt at home, Sue is the best landlady i have ever met nothing is to much trouble for her this was apparrant soon as we entered our room which was spotlessly clean and looked like a top designer had made the bed, Breakfast was the best i've had in a guest house we even got to choose what we wanted and it was cooked fresh for us in my experience a day that starts this good can only go down but we went to the country park and it to was a beautiful place,at night we went to a few of the local pubs all of which were warm and friendly,this realy is the ideal place to stop if you want fresh air and postcard sceanery, we will be back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveB186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
48
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Ash Corner Guest House is a traditional B&B embracing the true traditions of hospitality and value, whilst providing a cosy atmosphere and spotless, comfortable accommodation.

Sue is a genuinely nice person who goes the extra mile and a half to make her guests feel at home. We would like to confirm what others have already written about, regarding the perfect location, great breakfast and excellent value for money. We thoroughly recommend Ash Corner.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This is a great place to stay and Sue is absolutely amazing. We were due to arrive on Friday evening with 3 other friends, but 2 of them had to cancel at the last minute. Sue was very understanding and refused their offer to pay for the room even though it was such late notice. She looked after us from the minute we walked through the door until we left. Our room was small but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was lovely and just what we needed for a day of hiking. Thank you Sue, we'll be staying with you again when we're in the area!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tr0llHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

A fantastic and warm welcome from Sue who found room for us over a busy Bank Holiday weekend after our tent was damaged in high winds.

The room was well equipped with tea making and en suite facilities all of high standard of cleanliness. Sue was extremely helpful and made us feel at home straight away.

The guest house is situated in a quiet location but within easy reach of town centre. Sue also directed us to parking which is adjacent to the guest house.

Also provided for guest use is a selection of books/ DVDs and hairdryer and straighteners.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

a warm welcome from Sue who makes you feel at home from the start . this guest house is like home from home clean and lovely and warm. value for money and a fantastic breakfast to start of your day. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank martin3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The room was great and the Breakfast was good enough for a King.

I will be back for my 3rd year in 2011

I am looking forward to it now and I have only just got home.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JamesBradley575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

What a contrast to the previous B&B we'd experienced at the Woodbine in Hope. Ash Corner is wonderfully friendly, charming landlady who makes you feel right at home, has a bit of a laugh and nothing is too much effort. The rooms were clean and fabulous value, £25 each! Breakfast was good, but my only gripe would be the sausages - (bargain basement I'm afraid, if there was any meat in it, it was mechanically recovered!) Still how can you complain for that level of service and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswiblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westminster Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#7 of 39 in Buxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Corner Guest House

Property: Ash Corner Guest House
Address: 10 Ash Street, Buxton SK17 6LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run Bed and Breakfast within a 10 minute walk of all the attractions in Buxton. All ensuite bedrooms with breakfast included. Room only rates available. Best prices by phoning direct. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ash Corner Guest House Hotel Buxton
Ash Corner Hotel
Ash Corner Guest House Buxton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing