We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend away near Buxton”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Twin/Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Mezzanine/attic bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Outdoor seating/bbq area
Main driveway
The view from the barn across the Moorlands.
Beautiful views from Gib Torr farm.
Beautiful Three Shires Heads - just one of the breathtaking walks on offer nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie N
1 review
“Great weekend away near Buxton”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

8 friends (4 couples) and a dog stayed here for two nights for a 30th birthday and it was great. The social areas upstairs and downstairs were perfect for our group, plenty of utensils/crockery for us to cook and we all had comfortable beds. The master bedroom was lovely! We also enjoyed the fire upstairs one night.

No phone reception or wifi so would advise downloading things in advance e.g. Maps and important info for parking/ getting into the house! Kitchen does have a landline.

I discovered a leak in the downstairs bathroom one morning at 7am and called the mobile number in the folder provided. The owners answered immediately and before the rest of the group had woken up had sorted the problem and cleaned up. No one else even noticed and they brought round a bottle of prosseco for the hassle! They we're very friendly and very helpful.

One small thing is that, being very rainy whilst there, the pipes inside the barn house could be loud at times with so much water running through. Did not disturb sleep or anything though.

Buxton is a short 10 min drive with plenty of places to eat and drink! We loved the Buxton Tap House and it's dog friendly.

Would highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous barn - perfect for a countryside gathering”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Barn house for a Hen do and we had a wonderful time. The kitchen was beautiful with plenty of space for the 12 of us and well equipped for all the cooking and socialising. The games room and barbeque area was perfect entertainment and we had a great walk in the stunning nearby countryside.
The beds were all incredibly comfrotable and exactly what we needed after a long day of activities.
Lynsey had prepared everything really well for us and was really welcoming.

We had a abulous time and the Hen said it was exactly what she'd hoped for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came here for our hen do, there were 12 of us all together and the barn was perfect for our group. The lounge was really comfortable and cosy, and the kitchen was a great space for us to all have dinner together. The location was beautiful and just a short walk from the nearest pub, with aldi supermarket just a short drive away. The hosts communication was excellent and the place was really clean and full of character. I would highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe N
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful place! We went for a hen party and it was perfect, looks even better than in the pictures and would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 15, the youngest slept on an air bed. we had a fantastic time.
The Barn was comfortable and with a bit of jiggling beds and using one of the sofa beds, we all slept well.
The lounge with the fire was very comfortable, the games room was a great hit and the kitchen was extremely well equipped.
The location is amazing, very peaceful and excellent for local walks.

Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing