We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well rated by Buxtonians”

Simply Thai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$53
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Simply Thai Restaurant, Buxton, opened in 2004 and our main aim was to bring you an authentic taste of Thailand in a Thai-inspired surrounding, along with the famous Thai hospitality by our attentive and charming Thai staff.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well rated by Buxtonians”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had my first meal in this restaurant last week, and was impressed by the standard of service, decor and quality of the food served. If you are staying at the Palace Hotel, it is just at the bottom of the down hill path. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    287
    85
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time trial”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The food was quite good and the menu was typically Thai with a good choice and the usual wonderfully helpful and polite staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“this food is really good”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This restaurant was full on our first visit ,so we made reservations for the following night.It was well worth it.The food, starters and main were delicious,really authentic flavours.
The service was attentive and the ambience great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank explorerEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great veggie options”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

An excellent veggie menu for a change with a lot of choice. Normally in this sort of restaurant you get one or two possible vegetarian options, but not here, for once it took a while to decide what to have! The tofu dishes were excellent the best I've had since Brighton,the service was great and the ambience very good. It's well decorated and spacious and we really had a great time.
Only one problem, they have a veggie set menu, which unfortunately uses oyster sauce, so they've got that a bit wrong but I know they would change it for an alternative.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good spot for dinner in Buxton”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I'd been meaning to try this restaurant for years, having visited Buxton a lot and never having got round to going on. It's really good - friendly staff, good food, very good value for money and with a good, well-priced drinks list. I took a number of colleagues to dinner and was very pleasantly surprised by the small bill at the end of the night.

We arrived relatively late at night without a reservation and the staff were very friendly, seating us quickly and service remained swift but cheerful throughout. They made a very decent Martini and we had two bottles of very good value Riesling. Starters and mains were all good: good value and well presented.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brother T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Thai Restaurant also viewed

Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Simply Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing