We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, brilliant service”

The Lone Star Cafe Bar
Ranked #17 of 125 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food arrived hot to the table, the waiting staff were very attentive and made sure we had everything we wanted. Very tasty food. Would definitely visit again

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank clairee919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Had two different burgers. Were nice but not exceptional. Good choice of different drinks and live music

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 59gemmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccy E, Public Relations Manager at The Lone Star Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi!
Did you visit us at Christmas? Just curious as we don’t offer live music...?!
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Great food and great service, if a little on the more expensive side, but the servings certainly made up for this. The starters alone are big enough to share. Will go again. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is no bitter on the pumps.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jwsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Had a really good evening at this restaurant. Staff were excellent and friendly. The food was very good but be aware that the portions are very big. we ordered nachos starter for one but it was more than enough for two people. The main course was equally large and the quality was very good. All in all, an excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Love lonestar! We came here for my birthday, the food is always excellent and loads of it and the dessert specials are always a bit different to the norm. Staff are friendly and very attentive. I had the gorgonzola mushrooms, the sirloin steak and the half baked cookie dough, which was all fab. Have also had the Mexican and burgers here before which again were lovely, definitely recommend!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sali1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lone Star Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Lone Star Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing