We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westminster Hotel(Buxton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Ravenstor(Buxton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
38
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe high peak trailfamily bathroomtissington trailgreat sitepitch your tentthe toilet shower blockpygmy goatstrain linegrass pitchesround the sitedefo returnsmall siteaugust bank holidaypot washing areamotor homeeasy accessopening times
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely small campsite, really friendly staff, heated bathrooms were fantastic.
Homemade ice-creams and milkshakes were particularly good.
Small animal petting area a big hit with the children.
Disappointed that recycling was limited to just glass. It would be good if paper, cardboard and plastics could be recycled too

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the site in our caravan (2 adults and 2 young children). The site is for caravans and tents, with good size pitches.
It has a good feel to the site, with a nice mix of people of all ages.
The facilities were second to none. We've stayed in some 5* campsites in France before and the toilet/shower block here was as good as these. Good sizes showers with plenty of warm water. There is also a family room, which was ideal for bathing our young children.
There's a large recreation field to allow small ones to burn off a bit of energy. The farm had pigmy goats, which you can go and pet (this was the definitely the highlight for our 4 year old daughter).
The reception has a small shop. But the main feature is the ice cream which is made on the farm. They also offer milk and egg from the farm. As well as local meat for a nearby butcher. So pretty much everything you will need.
It is also very central for exploring the national park.
Brilliant site. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank RobandGem_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

After visiting this site last year we definitely made sure it was revisited this year. Once again a faultless site. Quiet, great clean shower block and toilets very helpful and friendly staff. A new thing on site is their own made ice creams. Oh my days...flavoured include Lemon Pie, Salted Caramel, cookie and cream. I don't eat ice cream but these were all amazing.
Had a walk incorporating The Royal Oak pub..then onto Duke of York . Had some amazing food here. Definitely recommend this pub. The great weather added to a brilliant weekend..looking at returning August Bank holiday for 3 nights..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JustDeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend with our caravan at this site..
We have been to stay at Pomeroy campsite on numerous times and we’ve always had a good stay.
This weekend was really good apart from the weather ( rain) ,this made the grass pitches soggy and some motor home got stuck but the farmer was on hand to pull anyone off who got stuck.
The facilities at this site are really good ...plenty of toilets & hot showers.
The staff in reception are very pleasant & polite nothing was too much trouble...
We will definitely be returning to this site ....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We have visited here several times and we always leave with a large smile on our faces. We have been as a couple and with a young child. The grounds where you pitch your tent are mostly level and the grass is always cut short. There are large picnic benches provided for you to sit together to eat your meals. There is plenty of space to play ball games.The goats were a highlight for the young one who enjoyed purchasing food from the shop on site to feed them. There is a path at the bottom of the campsite down some steep steps which can be accessed at all times. The facilities are always clean and well the layout is well thought out. A lovely place to spend a weekend. One thing that we would like to see as campers would be areas to have an open campfire as at the time of our visits this was not an option.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank KatieandMacauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews