We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to normal Premier Travel Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2008

The hotel looks inviting when you arrive; well manicured lawns ramped to provide some soundproofing.

My room was a bit small but more importantly grotty. The hotel receptionist assured me they had overhauled the hotel when the Beefeater had been refurbished but I stayed here a couple of years ago and stayed in the same room which does not look to have been refurbished at all.

The beefeater next door was very good for a clone pub and I enjoyed the meal but I will not stay at this hotel a third time. There are better Premier Travel Inns in Basildon.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank IT_Contractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BelGerJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makabeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Zanco80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1er étage chambre plus grande.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank latourpetrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccolina2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
Thank z500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
209 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Margaretting
378 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel

Address: Felmores | East Mayne, Basildon SS13 1BW, England (Formerly Watermill Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alongside a brook and just two minutes from the lake and woodland of Northlands Park, you'll find the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon (East Mayne) a peaceful oasis, whether you're here for work or a well-earned break. In just 20 minutes you could be sandcastle building at the great British seaside at Southend, or living it up at Basildon Sporting Village and Festival Leisure Park. And for links into London, the M25 and stations on the Fenchurch Street line are close by. Then when it's time to recharge the batteries, our tasty restaurant and big, comfy rooms will be ready and waiting. Directions: M25(J29) on to A127 to Southend. Then take A132 to Basildon, heading south to 3rd roundabout, the hotel is on left. Next to the Watermill Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS13 1BW Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing