We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First experience of a Premier Inn - Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First experience of a Premier Inn - Excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

From my initial enquiry about special room requirements to our check-out after an excellent night's sleep and a delicious breakfast, everything was very impressive. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room spotlessly clean and the customer service was extremely efficient and friendly. Very surprised and pleased by our experience. Thank you to the team at Premier Inn on Saturday 14/Sunday 15 June.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    106
    47
    11
    8
See reviews for
106
102
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Milton
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Best premier inn i have stayed in so far, having stayed in several of them to date. Although all of these seem to give good service, this one has stood out from all the others i have stayed in. keep upthe good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Needed an extra night prior to London trip & could not get extra night at excel travelodge due to wembley football. I have family within 30 mins & this hotel suited well for my family. Easy to find & very accessable with free parking. Rooms very nice but we found the beds were like concrete. Breakfast good, but not buffet so limited to cooked items. Would recommend to anybody for cost, location and staff friendliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiliajacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here last weekend Sunday 25th May with friends on a biking tour. Hotel was of the usual Premeir standard no complaints what so ever. Free parking. Location lets it down a little as there is not a town to walk to so it's a taxi ride to the local out of town shopping complex to Mcdonalds KFC etc..
We would only recomend this hotel as an overnight break & may be dine at the adjacent brewers fare.

Room Tip: no tips as most rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we had a 2 night stay over a Friday and Saturday,we arrived quite late on the friday and we were greated by a very friendly receptionist (jean) she was very helpful and gave the hotel a great first impression,the room was clean and tidy not much room but we did have a family room which always takes up more space,the other staff that we came into contact with were also friendly but as we had no problems we had no need to engage with them.
we had breakfast on both mornings in the beefeater next door,the food was lovely with a great choice for both adults and children,on the second day the waitress even remembered our name and room (becky) little touches like this make all the difference.
we will be using this premier inn every time we visit family in essex.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsshakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Only had a one night stay but the staff were really friendly & helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The king size bed was comfortable and the mirror by the hairdryer was a great idea with good lighting and a shelf for your make up.
The restaurant was a beefeater which served good food and a prompt service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel, Clean room and friendly and helpful staff. Everything was covered by the member of staff on reception. Very good Beefeater restaurant with very efficient and staff and service. Not pressured into ordering.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
491 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
259 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Address: Felmores | East Mayne, Basildon SS13 1BW, England (Formerly Watermill Travel Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alongside a brook and just two minutes from the lake and woodland of Northlands Park, you'll find the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon (East Mayne) a peaceful oasis, whether you're here for work or a well-earned break. In just 20 minutes you could be sandcastle building at the great British seaside at Southend, or living it up at Basildon Sporting Village and Festival Leisure Park. And for links into London, the M25 and stations on the Fenchurch Street line are close by. Then when it's time to recharge the batteries, our tasty restaurant and big, comfy rooms will be ready and waiting. Directions: M25(J29) on to A127 to Southend. Then take A132 to Basildon, heading south to 3rd roundabout, the hotel is on left. Next to the Watermill Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS13 1BW Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing