We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely Premier Inn”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hi,
I stayed here for one night last week, and I must say it was a good stay! All staff I encounted where lovely and friendly, my room was spotless and bed very comfy.
Great picture on TV and good selection of stations. Room had tea facilities and hairdryer.
I found sheets feel very good quality and again very clean.
I would without doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franandhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    113
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
108
116
33
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed here with a large number of friends and relatives for a special event - service was friendly and efficient and bookings were handled with care resulting in no problems at all. You might expect some noise from the nearby main road, but this did not turn out to be a problem. The rooms were all clean and well-equipped. Breakfasts were very good and were served quickly. Staff were courteous and good humoured. A very good stay and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Probably better to have a room on the car-park side of the hotel rather than next to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Have stayed here a few times in the last twelve months due to work int he area and always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the accommodation to be clean and tidy. Good value all round for the price and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adjatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed a couple of nights some months back, but forgot to post a review. Situated well, about a 20 minute walk from town, Harvester right next door, Sainsburys just across the way for Petrol and groceries.Impressed by how clean it all was, from reception to the rooms, which are very comfortable. You do think the A127 would be a problem being so near, but this is not the case regarding traffic noise.All in all well recommended, better still if you can book ahead, and get a Promotional deal.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel to our housekeeping team - I know this will make their day! We hope to see you again at Basildon Rayleigh Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn with friends for the week-end in June. The Hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and cheerful. The rooms were clean and comfortable (especially the bed) The breakfast was excellent.
The only minor drawback with the Premier Inn is that there are no phones in the rooms and therefore no Alarm Calls, or internal calls to Reception or friends staying in another part of the Hotel.
Apart from that, I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonS400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We always strive to do our best for every guest. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your bed to be very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We Stayed at the premier Inn friday 25th and sat 26th of november 2011.from our arrival to we left the staff could'nt do enough for us.the girl at reception was so nice.It was my daughters birthday on the 26th saturday.. when we came back from the wedding we were attending,she had put up a birthday banner and left a card in our room.lucy was really pleased,I coulnt believe it you wouldn't expect that from a budget hotel.Over all the room was clean newly decorated and beds very comfy.and it was in a good location.would definatley stay there again.and the breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked and plenty of choice.......

Room Tip: The family rooms are large and well laid out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your comments on our Premier Inn. We always try our best to deliver world class service to all of our guests. I will pass on your compliments to Laura, who was on Reception that day, and I know she will be delighted that you took the time to mention her in your review. We hope to see you again at Rayleigh Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The Premier Inn Basildon is really at the Rayleigh Weir roundabout on the A127 Southend Arterial Road. Handy location, room was clean, staff friendly, no road noise, all in all a pleasant enough night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon1, Cluster General Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I will pass on your comments to our team at Rayleigh. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
201 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
280 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Chelmsford
370 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Address: Arterial Road | Arterial Road, Basildon SS6 7SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights or seaside charm? Get the best of both with Premier Inn Hotel Basildon Rayleigh, right between buzzing Basildon and Southend-on-Sea. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like the Lawn conference centre, too. Escape the office and stroll along Southend seafront. Get sporty - play a round at Hanover golf club or go for gold at Basildon Sporting Village. Catch a show, a film or a game of laser tag at Rayleigh Megazone. After a busy day, unwind in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: From the M25 exit at Junction 29 onto the A127 towards Southend. After approximately 13 Miles exit at the Rayleigh Weir junction from the A129 to Rayleigh. Go straight over two sets of traffic lights and take the first left turn. For Tom-Tom Sat Nav appliances please enter post code SS6 7XJ. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS6 7XJ Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Thamesway Bus Service 3 Miles Basildon Train Station 9.1 Miles, Pitsea Train Station 5.6 Miles, Wickford Train Station 5.6 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing