We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Clean comfortable place to stay and staff friendly and helpful. A good choice of breakfast.

The only complaints, the room was too warm even with the window open, and tea and coffee making facilities - it would be helpful if more milk was supplied as coffee takes 2 sachets of milk/tea takes one, so a minium of 6 instead of 4 would be better. Although, having said this, it was no problem getting more from reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Linda W
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you found our rooms both clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. I have passed your kind comments to the team and they are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. With reference to your feedback regarding the temperature within the room, please be assured that this is something that Premier Inn is looking into in great detail. In the mean time, I hope that the additional sheets and fan went some way to making you more comfortable during the night. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    110
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
105
110
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years, back from when it was a Hol In Express. Always clean and tidy both in rooms and communal areas and teh staff are always friendly and welcoming. Breakfast service is occasionally slow but the food - standard Premier Inn breakfast fayre - is good. Downsides - the car park is sometimes busy due to the adjacent Harvester. The only real negative is the wifi which is next to useless. Continual drop outs and slow.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the car park side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Fuzzbox100
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. I have passed your kind comments to the team and they are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. With reference to your feedback regarding the wifi connection, I have passed this information to the system provider for further investigation. Thank you for making us aware of this matter. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Room was not a family room at all. The staff had a very good act of disappearing when asked to help, completely vanished like magic. The staff at breakfast were very rude and in total a man tried to take our plates 6 times when we hadn't finished. Bathroom wasnt cleaned, and I had to do it and no tea or coffee provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here april 2012 up the road from a family party.
It was quite new when we stayed there but it great nice clean comfy rooms nice pub next door where you get your breakfast really nice so all in all a good stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubjumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Ubjumbo
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you came back to stay with us again and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Whilst in the area for a family get together,we chose this for the location.Nice and easy to get to Southend on Sea for fun in the Sun,and to Billericay for the family gathering.
As always the check in was very prompt and polite,the staff were chatty and helpful about the amenities in nearby Rayleigh .Our room was very clean and well presented even though the bathroom did smell rather of a hospital !! It is very near a major road ,and as stated can be noisy,but with triple glazing it was not a problem to us. During the present heatwave a/c would have been better than a fan,but whos complaining about some heat for once.
Liked the adjoining buffet breakfast room instead of going to the pub across the car park as is the normal way
Will certainly be using Premier again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huddsguy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Huddsguy1953
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. I have passed your kind comments to the reception team and they are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stay here quite a bit as it near to where my husband's family live. The staff are very helpful, cheerful and efficient, it is a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are always very clean, beds comfortable and shower powerful enough. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, handy for Rayleigh.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed here on 7/6/13 and was shocked just how good it was.I dont stay in Hotels a lot so when I do I tend to aim for much more upmarket ones.But no more the staff,cleanliness and breakfast was as good as any Hotel I have ever stayed in, The Harvester next door has a large garden which was nice to sit in.I would not hesitate to stay here again.The cost was £65 Which would have been reduced if I had booked online.But if it had been double that I would have thought I had got a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
193 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
937 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
271 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Address: Arterial Road | Arterial Road (A127), Basildon SS6 7SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights or seaside charm? Get the best of both with Premier Inn Hotel Basildon Rayleigh, right between buzzing Basildon and Southend-on-Sea. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like the Lawn conference centre, too. Escape the office and stroll along Southend seafront. Get sporty - play a round at Hanover golf club or go for gold at Basildon Sporting Village. Catch a show, a film or a game of laser tag at Rayleigh Megazone. After a busy day, unwind in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: From the M25 exit at Junction 29 onto the A127 towards Southend. After approximately 13 Miles exit at the Rayleigh Weir junction from the A129 to Rayleigh. Go straight over two sets of traffic lights and take the first left turn. For Tom-Tom Sat Nav appliances please enter post code SS6 7XJ. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS6 7XJ Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Thamesway Bus Service 3 Miles Basildon Train Station 9.1 Miles, Pitsea Train Station 5.6 Miles, Wickford Train Station 5.6 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing