We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a great value for money hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are exceptionally clean and have all the necessary facilities, tea, coffee etc. Although located next to a busy road, we could not hear any noise. Bed is really comfortable and the room temperature can be changed very easily, if needed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mary O M
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you found our rooms and beds clean, comfortable and well equipped. I have passed your kind comments to the team and they are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    110
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
105
110
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boxmoor
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had to book somewhere to stay in the area at the last minute. Central reservations were very helpful and I booked online for one night.
Plenty of parking and very friendly staff, Sammy was just delightful.
Nice clean and tidy room and everything worked well.
Very comfortable bed and spotless linen. We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the rear car park, the room was double glazed and secondary glazed, so lovely and quiet, we had a really peaceful nights sleep. Did not have time for breakfast and we ate out at a friends house, so cannot comment on dining.
Will certainly use this establishment again if we are in the location.

Room Tip: Top floor in rear situated rooms seems the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhizostoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rhizostoma
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep. I have passed your kind comments to Sammy who is delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. Have stayed here on 3 occasions in the last 12 months and will definitely be back again! Breakfast is worth every penny. The beds live up their promise - best nights sleep ever in a hotel! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Michele B
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your resent stay with us. It was brilliant to hear that once again you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. I have also passed your kind comments to the team and they too are extremely happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Although the rooms are small, they are very comfortable. With new updated mattresses and lovely linen.
It even has it's own restaurant. Serves great breakfasts. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tizours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear tizours
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you found our beds comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have stayed here several times, staff are fabulous, serve an excellent breakfast, but I was horrified to pay about £25.00 more than the last visit. The TV is old and tired and reluctant to change channels (I had an issue finding the radio channels and the staff member who helped was fabulous) but when I am paying more than I paid in a four star hotel with frills, for basic amenities I think Premier is taking the proverbial, the hotel was full so they obviously know they get the custom. But the whole idea is they are allegedly budget hotels, and this stay was expensive, even though I had booked well in advance. For the price I paid I would expect soaps, proper shampoo, biscuits, hot chocolate, shower caps, not a basic premier inn with a TV that was difficult to operate. Come on Premier if you are upping the price so much then up the quality?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the car park side, the A127 side can be very noisy due to the amount of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WTOtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear WTOtraveller
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you came back to stay with us again and that you found our team service up to its usual high standard. With reference to your feedback regarding pricing, I have passed your comments on to our head office. As always we aim to offer fantastic service and value so would always suggest keeping an eye out for our great Premier Offers and Saver Rates available online. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed for one night on a Saturday night at this hotel. Booked through booking.com and check in was very simple. Sammy on reception very helpful and friendly.
Room size good, beds ok and room was quiet enough (facing Carpark side and not the arterial road).
Plenty of carparking for a Saturday. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lou_Lou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Lou_Lou84
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your kind comments to Sammy who is delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently had 6 nights at this PI visiting family. We were last there in 2012. Reception was excellent, very pleasant front desk staff and cleaning staff. We had a room on top floor overlooking the car park, reasonably quiet even with the pub next door, except for a mob of girls returning from a night out at 0300 on a Sunday morning, such is life.

Standard PI furnishings, clean room, with a nice bed and shower pressure good. We had breakfast each morning in downstairs breakfast room, freshly cooked by a nice young cook who I remembered from two years ago, the breakfast room staff were all excellent. Breakfast had a good range of food items.

There is an issue with parking at this location, the car park is shared with the adjoining pub which is very busy, although many spaces are clearly marked for PI guests, pub patrons and locals continually park in those spaces, a couple of times on returning to the PI of an evening the car park was full, I had no option but to park my rental car in Sainsburys car park 100 metres away across the A127, not satisfactory. The PI management should take steps to enforce their parking arrangements and apply some better traffic management, perhaps place warning notices on those not entitled to park there and or/tow away action.

All in all, a very good PI with great staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking car park, a little quieter than those fronting A127.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances_Dunn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear LesMary
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your breakfast with us. I have passed your kind comments to the team and they are very happy you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your comments about the parking, we are in continued discussions with the Harvester Restaurant about this. Should you ever find yourself in this situation again, please speak to the reception team who will do everything in their power to help. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
193 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
939 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
271 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Address: Arterial Road | Arterial Road (A127), Basildon SS6 7SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights or seaside charm? Get the best of both with Premier Inn Hotel Basildon Rayleigh, right between buzzing Basildon and Southend-on-Sea. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like the Lawn conference centre, too. Escape the office and stroll along Southend seafront. Get sporty - play a round at Hanover golf club or go for gold at Basildon Sporting Village. Catch a show, a film or a game of laser tag at Rayleigh Megazone. After a busy day, unwind in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: From the M25 exit at Junction 29 onto the A127 towards Southend. After approximately 13 Miles exit at the Rayleigh Weir junction from the A129 to Rayleigh. Go straight over two sets of traffic lights and take the first left turn. For Tom-Tom Sat Nav appliances please enter post code SS6 7XJ. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS6 7XJ Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Thamesway Bus Service 3 Miles Basildon Train Station 9.1 Miles, Pitsea Train Station 5.6 Miles, Wickford Train Station 5.6 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing