We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our first stay at Rayleigh Weir, mainly because other Motels in the area are slightly nearer to where we are heading, BUT this visit was really excellent. From the start the Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, well maintained and spotless. (There was a shower not a bath ). There was plenty of reserved parking for the hotel guests and the Rayleigh Weir Harvester Gastro/Pub was next door. No problems.
Breakfast is taken in a very pleasant Breakfast room at the hotel.

The nicest part of our visit was to receive the final greeting from the Reception lady, " thank you for staying with us, a safe journey home ". That did not cost anything, but we appreciated the kind words.

The location is about 8 miles from the M25 Junction 29 and probably the same distance from Southend Airport.

Room Tip: If you wish to sleep with the window open, the first floor would probably be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comsi167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    108
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
104
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfy and considering we were in a family room along a main road no noise could be heard in the room at all.Being right next door to a harvester was great too especially having 2 young children with us

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

better than when we were in a german hotel in Berlin , no friendly people room was very poor , beds were poor, we will not recoment the german hotel to our friends,
but the premier inn is much better because
staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very good
room is good and clean , bed is also very good , we go here every year
when there is a car show in battlebridge because this is one of the best accomodations and we have a good time staying here





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and myself have stayed in this Premier inn many times as my sister lives nearby and have always found it very welcoming and friendly , lovely and comfortable, Staff always smiling and asking if there is anything we need like extra tea coffee, milk etc. We have just again returned after a three day stay from Friday to Monday 8th 9th and 10th of August. I find we will always find a good reception at this Premier Inn. So highly recommend it to anyone, its handy for Leigh On Sea and a direct drive to Southend on Sea. If you want to have breakfast in the Premier I can recommend it, but you can get a lovely breakfast next door at the Harvester if you prefer.

Room Tip: All the same even the ones facing the very busy road are quiet if you keep the double glazing closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samlin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we had two double rooms for guys playing golf at the Rayleigh Club (a £15 taxi ride away). Typical Premier Inn. Clean tidy, good service and guarenteed good sleep. Even though facing the main road with lots of traffic it was quiet but hot in the room with windows shut. Different story when open.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the car park. road is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not stayed in a Premier Inn for a long time and certainly before they refurbished and took out a big TV campaign featuring Lenny Henry as their ambassador.

Spent two nights at the Rayleigh Premier Inn as we were down for a family wedding and we were very pleasantly surprised at the level of service. Excellent Reception and Breakfast Room Staff, very helpful, polite and couldn't do enough to make our stay a welcome one.

As for the rooms then very neat and clean but hats off to the improvement in the beds, wonderfully comfortable and with a choice of soft or hard pillows we had a great nights sleep on both nights of our stay.

Excellent value for money and would have no hesitation in staying in a Premier Inn again if that's the new benchmark.

Room Tip: The hotel is actually on the A127 which is a very noisy and busy road, however all the rooms have so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roche, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

As the title suggests I visited on a hot day towards the end of July. Greeted politely on arrival. There is no air conditioning and my room was on the side of a busy dual carriageway - I needed the window open as the fan was fairly ineffectual. The road is very noisy without any let ups in traffic. Parking was not the easiest as the on site Harvester was busy. Did not stay for breakfast as woke early. Shame a limited evening menu is not available - the Harvester was shocking, couldn't believe how busy it was.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank St_Pirans_Cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Social Media at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Address: Arterial Road | Arterial Road (A127), Basildon SS6 7SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights or seaside charm? Get the best of both with Premier Inn Hotel Basildon Rayleigh, right between buzzing Basildon and Southend-on-Sea. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like the Lawn conference centre, too. Escape the office and stroll along Southend seafront. Get sporty - play a round at Hanover golf club or go for gold at Basildon Sporting Village. Catch a show, a film or a game of laser tag at Rayleigh Megazone. After a busy day, unwind in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: From the M25 exit at Junction 29 onto the A127 towards Southend. After approximately 13 Miles exit at the Rayleigh Weir junction from the A129 to Rayleigh. Go straight over two sets of traffic lights and take the first left turn. For Tom-Tom Sat Nav appliances please enter post code SS6 7XJ. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS6 7XJ Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Thamesway Bus Service 3 Miles Basildon Train Station 9.1 Miles, Pitsea Train Station 5.6 Miles, Wickford Train Station 5.6 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing