We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Aircon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No Aircon”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here recently on a hot weekend, we were provided a fan, which did nothing but blow warm air around the room. The window which opened a few inches made little difference and even if it had we needed to leave it shut as the hotel overlooks a pub with large outdoor area which on the Friday night that we stayed had an outdoor music act, we could not hear the tv let alone sleep peacefully. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, but this made little difference to our stay due to the uncomfortable temperature and no air con

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby_Prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    114
    46
    16
    20
See reviews for
98
110
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed whilst on business. Very hot weather and NO AIRCON!!! Offered a fan that blew warm air around and a sheet! Was guaranteed a good night sleep or money back. Didn't sleep as room was too hot, windows didn't open enough, after breakfast at 8am decided to try sleeping then, only to be womem up by workmen drilling in the hotel, them the cleaner walked into our room!! Horrific! Complained numerous times and in morning, nothing offered!! So much for your money back, definitely wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KukoSuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Almost up to the usual high standard but part of the car-park is temporarily full of builders' vans, storage containers etc., which should be gone fairly soon. The work didn't interfere with our stay but may affect others. The restaurant area was not affected and the outdoor area that overlooks the lake looks very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetalewagger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you did not find this Premier Inn fully up to the usual standard as you expected, on the other hand I am glad that the refurbishment works did not interfere with your stay at all. We have implemented measures to ensure that the refurbishment takes place smoothly and does not affect any of our guests’ stay at all. The works are due to be completed by the end of August 2013 with every room re-done to a high standard and new look.

Your comments have been communicated to the whole team at the restaurant and the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The rooms as always were spacious, clean and comfortable, the hotel is close to a main road which has a lot of traffic, but with the double glazing, you could not hear anything until you opened the window. Very central to move around in Essex

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased that we did everything to meet your expectations for you to have a perfect stay. Your comments were passed onto the team and for them; it was a great pleasure for them that they delivered our promise for you to have a perfect stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived here after checking out of the nearby travelodge after asking for our money back staying just 10 minutes (see that review if you wish).
We could only get the disabled room (near reception) as we wanted single beds and obviously it was last minute.
The room was fine and although very warm outside it was comfortable throughout our stay.
Clean and tidy and up to the usual standard premier inns give these days.
Staff were very happy and friendly.
It is indeed in a great position for younger people to go night clubbing and a great location for any business needs in Basildon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fazman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It was a great satisfaction for us the team here, to know that we ensured that your stay with us was very comfortable and after your experience with the other hotel, we turned things around for you to a better one with the service and experience. We are glad that we did everything to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Everything was amazing, pillows were soft, room was clean, bed was a tad hard but in all would recommend! The only problem in the whole stay was they didn't say we needed proof of address and had to go all the way home again to get it but in all yeah!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Officialmfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are really glad that you found everything amazing during your recent stay with us. It is always a great encouragement for us to know that we have delivered in line with guest expectations. Your comments were passed onto the team with recognition and it was a pleasure for them to ensure that your stay was very comfortable.

I can only apologise that you had to go home and get a photo ID due to you paying cash, as this is inline with the hotel act. Also please be rest assured that the price you paid was the best available price that date.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

After we had paid we were told the air conditioning was not working and only 1/2 hr free wifi. Two fans in bedroom to try and make up for air con not working. Temperature 31degrees Celsius and only two plugs in bedroom. Once fans plugged in couldn't charge phones ???? Come on Premier Inn get your act together.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to here that; not having an air conditioning unit in your room made your stay uncomfortable. We are also sorry that you were given the wrong information on check in.

It is our utmost aim to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay always, therefore this is disappointing for us and we have put measures in place to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay always.

On the other hand I have checked and noticed you were refunded for the stay for the inconvenience caused and I hope this goes a long way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
5.4 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll with a stopover at our Basildon hotel, featuring our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. You'll be smack bang in the middle of an oasis of entertainment, yet right on hand for all the business and leisure highlights of Essex and the east of London, too. You could be hunting down the big brand bargains one minute and riding the big waves on the wakeboarding course the next. Or watch the A-listers on the big-screen at Empire Cinema, then star in your own VIP night out. And when you're ready to drop, our traditional restaurant and super comfy new rooms will be waiting for you. Situated 9 miles from the M25(J29). Follow the A127 towards Basildon. Then take A176, the hotel is just off the A1235. Next to the David Lloyd Leisure Club behind Fitness First. Next to the Quays. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS14 3WB Hotel Parking: Limited free parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing