We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed here several time before and the rooms are clean with comfortable beds, with a great breakfast. Staff really friendly on check in so cant really ask for more. Parking was an issue but that was down to Premier Inn building an extension.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Andrew D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that the services and facilities provided to you during your recent stay exceeded your expectations.

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the car park, but I can assure you that the extension has been completed and you should not have any issues with the car park.

Your comments have been communicated to both the teams at the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I like Festival Park as it is nicely away from the complex of bars and cinemas etc, whilst I can't get excited by a 'budget hotel' - this place does the job exceptionally well.

The difference with here to other places is the level of service, Sophia is the best, the welcome and genuine nature of great service impresses me every time, well done Sophia, you are a credit to Premier Inn :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughesLamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Hughes Lamour,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were really pleased with the level of service provided.

Also I am pleased to know that Sophia ensured that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments have been passed to Sophia with recognition and she cannot wait to do it again soon. They have been communicated to the team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Second leg of my trip to Essex and stayed at this Premier Inn. Good communication from the hotel beforehand advising limited parking at present due to building works but this was no problem at all we parked right outside the door. Check in was very quick and easy and the lady on reception was very chatty, helpful and friendly making us feel very welcome. Went to our room on the first floor and you could tell it had just been refurbished as there was that 'new' smell wafting about. Massive telly on the wall, purple mood lighting above the bed everything clean and tidy, the bed again was very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was a little on the small side but did not detract from a great stay. Only slight negative - and this is probably out of PI hands as it was in the pub next door - was that breakfast was only available until 10am on the Sunday, possibly should have been a bit later if guests have had a late night. But overall excellent stay and again great value as booked in the room sale for just £25.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tezzatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Tezzatime,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very glad that the service and facilities provided prior to your arrival and during your stay exceeded your expectations. I am please to know that staff went over and above to ensure that your stay was very comfortable.

It is our main aim to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us always and I glad that we did that on this occasion.

Your comments have been passed o to the team with recognition and they look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon with pleasure.

Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here just one night and the room was the usual PI standard, airy and comfortable.
All the staff from reception (day and night) and in the breakfast room were wonderfully cheerful and helpful, a definite recommendation!
It makes such a lovely change to have staff who appear to genuinely enjoy their jobs and put the customer first.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank hippychick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Hippychick66,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us recently.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were happy with the service and facilities provided to you.

It is also brilliant to know that the staff at both the hotel and the restaurant went over and aboard to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Your comments have been passed on to the teams with recognition and they look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

As a frequent business user of many hotels around the UK. Myself and my colleague stayed in this hotel recently whilst working in London. The hotel is a little hard to find as it takes you down a side street that looks like it's the wrong way. The actual hotel was lovely, and up to all the standards we expect from Premier. The staff were welcoming and very friendly. We did however have an issue with a couple of less than than agreeable guests down the hall, that came in at 3am shouting and banging for quite some time. I put this down to the fact it was the weekend and the drunken guests were possibly not used to staying anywhere with windows or doors, hence the excitement of opening and closing every door in the hotel with some degree of aggression. Once they finally passed out, things went back to normality and we got back to sleep. This was of course no fault of the hotel or it's staff and after a quiet word with the lovely chap on reception in the morning, a full refund was offered, which took us by surprise. I did give it 5 stars because the hotel and it's staff were exceptional and as we are working in London again at the start of Feb, we will be booking again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourershine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Tourershine,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies again for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service.

On a positive note, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the issue above and the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectations.

I am also pleased to know that your complaint was dealt with to your satisfaction and you will be returning again.

Your comments have been passed to them team and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

we had 2 wonderfull nights stay here over the new year,amy and jessie and all the other staff were excellent,well done you lot,the whole place was spotless and well looked after,another 10/10 for premier inn.As for the local pub THE QUAYS (fare and square)the breakfast and evening meals we had were excellent ( i can recomend the mixed grill as a main in the evening) the staff were great,nothing was to much for them and the food was piping hot,as we had our new years eve evening meal there we were invited to stay for the evening festivities (disco),we all had a wonderfull time,A big thank you to the licensee and family for making our night.Basildon itself is great for shopping (eastgate shopping centre) easy and very cheap carparking.We Shall Return. thank you

Room Tip: Do try the food at the pub next door= The Quays= fare and square.you will have a better choice and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Mr. Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay for the 2 days you were with us and it is more pleasing to know that we exceeded your expectations with the facilities and services provided at both the hotel and the restaurant.

It is also great to know that Abbey, Jessie and all the staff did everything to ensure you had a comfortable stay with us. Your comments have been communicated to them with recognition and to them, it was a pleasure.

We all look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We decided to have a night out in festival leisure and it worked out cheaper and easier up stay at the premier inn than to get a taxi. The room was clean, had a comfy bed, tv, kettle, soap / shower gel, towels. We slept well and as check out is 12 then we could be sensible and had no need to drive unnecessarily after a heavy night the night before! All in all very good value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SamPitman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear SamPitman_13,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We are also glad that the facilities and services provided exceeded your expectations.

Your comments have been communicated to the whole team at site.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
211 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll with a stopover at our Basildon hotel, featuring our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. You'll be smack bang in the middle of an oasis of entertainment, yet right on hand for all the business and leisure highlights of Essex and the east of London, too. You could be hunting down the big brand bargains one minute and riding the big waves on the wakeboarding course the next. Or watch the A-listers on the big-screen at Empire Cinema, then star in your own VIP night out. And when you're ready to drop, our traditional restaurant and super comfy new rooms will be waiting for you. Situated 9 miles from the M25(J29). Follow the A127 towards Basildon. Then take A176, the hotel is just off the A1235. Next to the David Lloyd Leisure Club behind Fitness First. Next to the Quays. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS14 3WB Hotel Parking: Limited free parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing