We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Refurbishment”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent a long weekend at Premier Inn Basildon Festival Park.
This is our first visit since the hotel has been refurbished.
It was an ok hotel before, but it's now very good and I would recommend to others; would like to especially commend Abbey on reception for excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATRINA A, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and the team we would all like to thank you for such a lovely review, in particular Abbey who really appreciates your feedback.

We are all pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    115
    46
    16
    20
See reviews for
100
110
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Antrim
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

myself and my wife spent a couple of nights here recently whilst visiting family and i have to say the quality of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff were fantastic, we would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning in the future..well done Premier Inn..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATRINA A, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a brilliant 5 star review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were fantastic. All feedback has been communicated to the team who are very happy to hear they helped make your stay more enjoyable.

Myself and the team appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel has been renovated recently.
The bed are very good, the location is convenient and the staff is friendly.
Close to festival park, it is very quiet.
The parking is very convenient.
The breakfast is tasty

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvincent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATRINA A, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate all your feedback.
I am pleased to hear your slept well and found all our staff to be friendly. I have passed on your feedback to the team who appreciate all feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

come here for a very good nights sleep and very friendly staff who treat you as people and not a number, the rooms have all been updated and are very posh , the hotel now has a new building for extra rooms which is a good thing as this is the best hotel on festival park.

Bonus the quays pub is right next door and has an amazing menu .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Paulo284,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate you giving us feedback. I am really pleased that the staff went over and above to ensure that you had a comfortable stay and they exceeded your expectations. We are also glad that the facilities provided exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your meal next door in the pub.

Your comments have communicated to the team with recognition and to them, it was a pleasure and they cannot wait to welcome you back.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Essex
Level Contributor
283 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We booked an overnight stay at this hotel at the last minute but feel it was a very good decision. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who was happy to reserve a table for us for dinner in the adjoining pub/restaurant 'The Quays'. Our room was a good size - very clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom was also very clean and well appointed. We had a king sized double bed which was very comfortable so we both slept well. The hotel was very quiet and although they are building an extension this caused no problems whatsoever. Overall, this hotel gives very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Flutefairy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is our overall aim to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay always. We are very pleased that on this occasion you had a comfortable stay and the services and facilities provided, was up to your expectations.

Even though the extension works did not affect your stay, you will be pleased to know that the extension works are now complete.

Your comments have been passed onto the team at both the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
253 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stay here once again in an Executive Twin on the 1st Floor. Great room with two double beds.
Complimentary chocolate bar, bottled water as well as usual tea/coffee equipment.
Good menu choice and bar facilities. Lots of places to eat around the hotel.
Good standard re the breakfast. Staff very good, helpful and cheerful. No weddings on this weekend so no loud late night noises.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the property have a good view of the ski lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is great to know that you loved the facilities and services provided to you at the hotel and restaurant. We take pride in ensuring all our guests have a comfortable stay always and we are glad that on this occasion we delivered.

Your comments have been communicated to both the teams at the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, check in was very quick and easy. Rooms were clean and a good size had a sofa aswell as a bed so was good for relaxing. Was not in the main part of festival so was fairly quiet. Loads of choices for where you could eat. Would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CLaire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Claire H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is always great to know that our guests had a comfortable stay always and we are pleased to know that on this occasion you had a comfortable stay.

Your comments have been communicated to both the teams at the hotel and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
193 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
8.0 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll with a stopover at our Basildon hotel, featuring our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. You'll be smack bang in the middle of an oasis of entertainment, yet right on hand for all the business and leisure highlights of Essex and the east of London, too. You could be hunting down the big brand bargains one minute and riding the big waves on the wakeboarding course the next. Or watch the A-listers on the big-screen at Empire Cinema, then star in your own VIP night out. And when you're ready to drop, our traditional restaurant and super comfy new rooms will be waiting for you. Situated 9 miles from the M25(J29). Follow the A127 towards Basildon. Then take A176, the hotel is just off the A1235. Next to the David Lloyd Leisure Club behind Fitness First. Next to the Quays. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS14 3WB Hotel Parking: Limited free parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing