We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Tidy, Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights 28/29th June.

Helpful and efficient check in. A quiet and spotlessly clean ground floor room with a very comfortable bed.

You know what you will get with a Premier Inn and the value for the stay (£107 for two nights) was good.

We didn't go for the breakfast as there are decent places locally where you can eat for less if you have the time. We did use the bar which was very busy on the Friday evening but has clearly been refurbished so forget your distant memories of Beefeater Inns from the past.

There is also a decent beer garden and plenty of free parking.

The reception staff were helpful in providing extra towels, tea and milk. They also booked a cab for us using a nearby firm which was useful.

There's a vending machine in the reception area for water/chocs and toothbrushes...

Would recommend this location above the other two Premier Inns in or around Basildon as it is a bit more secluded.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Busters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear The Busters,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to see your very nice review of our hotel here on Trip advisor!
Thank you very much! I'm sure others will find it helpful when deciding where to stay in the future.

All the staff here at Premier Inn Basildon South were happy to know that your stay was a great one!

Hoping to see you with us again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a one night stay as we were going to a family party. When we pulled into the car park, there were plenty of spaces and it all looked very attractive and clean. The receptionist was extremely efficient and friendly and the room was just great. It was so clean and fresh and the beds were lovely and comfortable. Couldn't fault it in any way. In the morning we used the attached restaurant (some sort of beefeater) and we had the full breakfast which was lovely and reasonably priced (eat as much as you want in the price). Overall it was a great stay and one which we would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Julie P,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I'm glad you found the receptionist was extremely efficient and friendly, beds were lovely and comfortable and full breakfast was lovely and reasonably priced (All you can eat).

The Restaurant, Reception and Housekeeping Team members are all overwhelmed with your feedback. It's very uplifting, as it spurs all Team members to continue to do a fantastic job to our guest.

We are also glad to hear, yourself and family had a superb stay with us.

On behalf of everyone here at Basildon South Premier Inn, we hope to welcome you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Only stayed for 1 night as we were attending a family function
Check in was swift by a very friendly staff member (sorry cannot remember her name) she offered us a reservation for dinner and explained about breakfast and free WIFI.
Room was clean and spacious - bed was large and very comfortable
Bathroom had a great shower!
Lots of parking and easy to find and very quiet so had a great night sleep

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Happytravelllers,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received, available amenities meets guest expectations and lastly having a Great Night Sleep.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Fantastic premier inn. Great location near everything. The receptionist Joy was extremely helpful and even though we arrived early she done her upmost to sort our room out for us. She was very friendly. In fact in the morning the receptionist was very polite.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also very glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

I am sure Joy would be overwhelmed and your feedback will serves as motivation for her and all Team members.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon at Premier Inn Basildon South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed for one night attending family function locally.
The room was very adequate for our needs for a short stay. Clean, comfortable and of a good size.
Bathroom heated towel rail and toiletries provided.
Very good choice of foods for breakfast.
Pleasantly surprised at the quality for a budget hotel. Will definately use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations with the service and the facilities.

Your comments have been passed on to all the team at the hotel and they were really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in April 2013.
My husband and I always stay at Basildon South whenever we come for a holiday from Australia to visit friends and family. Each and every time we find ALL the staff warm, friendly, helpful and always with a smile. The rooms are always clean, tidy & very comfortable with everything you need - but if you want more, all you have to do is ask! Most importantly the beds are comfortable for a really good night sleep with a choice of firm or soft pillows. It is conveniently next to A13 to get to tons of places but also right next to Corringham/Stanford-Le-Hope for any little things you might need. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I come to England. Thanks again Basildon South for another lovely relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are very glad that we made your stay a comfortable one by exceeding your expectations always.

Your comments have been passed on to the team. For them it is a pleasure to have you staying with us always.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with soon and continue to make your stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed at the Basildon South Premier Inn this last week for two nights. Everything about the booking was first class and couldn't have been greeted by any friendlier and welcoming staff. A special mention here to Joy who was the lady on reception who greeted us, I had made two separate bookings for the two nights and she had noted this and had already sorted that we would be in the same room for the two nights with no need to move. Her customer service is outstanding, nothing was too much trouble for her and was just a lovely lady to talk to in general!

The hotel is very close to the main road but you would never know, the rooms block out almost all of the external noise. Site was perfectly located for the purpose of our visit which was to visit friends who live locally, easy to travel to and from and lots of parking available - even with the very busy (& yummy!) Beefeater next door.

Had a thoroughly enjoyable visit at this hotel, we did encounter some noisy neighbours on the second night (a hen party and a stag party) but I guess this wasmto be expected with big parties. Yet again though Joy excelled with superb customer service, I mentioned to the girl on the desk when asked if everything had been ok with our stay and mentioned in passing about how it had been slightly noisy. Later that day whilst travelling home I received a phone call from Joy who had just come on shift, and apologised for the noise, they had been unaware of the stag party booking as all had booked individually (the hen party had been suitably catered for as a group to cause as little disruption to other guests as possible) and told me that under the good nights sleep policy she had refunded our room for the second night - completely unexpected but a lovely gesture and a lovely personal touch with the call. Thank you Joy for everything, absolute star employee!

Would definitely recommend to others and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future when visiting my friends.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NYC23SCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is our aim to ensure that we provide clean facilities and great service to all our guests. We are very glad that you received consistent standards during your stay with us.

Your comments have been well received by the team and they are very pleased. It is a pleasure. Your comments have been passed onto the team with recognition.

Also to Joy, it has been a pleasure and she cannot wait to welcome you back again to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
531 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
209 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
199 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel

Address: High Road | Stanford le Hope, Basildon SS17 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the best of the great outdoors and indoors with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon South. You'll be in a great spot whether you're seeking fresh air, fun or first-rate business destinations. If you're mad about shopping, head to Lakeside, one of Europe's largest shopping areas. Or if you're up for a challenge you'll find Basildon Sporting Village and Combat UK Paintball just moments away. Then take a well-earned breather at Wat Tyler Country Park and come back for a hearty meal and big, comfy rooms. Directions: From M25(J30/31), take A13 towards Southend. Follow the A13 for approx. 10 Miles to junction with A176 at the Five Bells roundabout. Turn right onto Fobbing High Road. Hotel is on left. Next to the Haywain Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: RG25 2BB Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing