We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Inn Hotel(Horndon-on-the-Hill)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orsett Hall(Orsett)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
167
99
44
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
99
44
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doortravel cotlots of parkingcomfortable bedmeal dealgood nights sleepbeefeater restaurantmany occasionsweekend stayfamily get togetherall you can eatcar park sidenext morningfamily roommain roada ground floor roomlady on reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights 28/29th June.

Helpful and efficient check in. A quiet and spotlessly clean ground floor room with a very comfortable bed.

You know what you will get with a Premier Inn and the value for the stay (£107 for two nights) was good.

We didn't go for the breakfast as there are decent places locally where you can eat for less if you have the time. We did use the bar which was very busy on the Friday evening but has clearly been refurbished so forget your distant memories of Beefeater Inns from the past.

There is also a decent beer garden and plenty of free parking.

The reception staff were helpful in providing extra towels, tea and milk. They also booked a cab for us using a nearby firm which was useful.

There's a vending machine in the reception area for water/chocs and toothbrushes...

Would recommend this location above the other two Premier Inns in or around Basildon as it is a bit more secluded.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Busters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear The Busters,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to see your very nice review of our hotel here on Trip advisor!
Thank you very much! I'm sure others will find it helpful when deciding where to stay in the future.

All the staff here at Premier Inn Basildon South were happy to know that your stay was a great one!

Hoping to see you with us again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a one night stay as we were going to a family party. When we pulled into the car park, there were plenty of spaces and it all looked very attractive and clean. The receptionist was extremely efficient and friendly and the room was just great. It was so clean and fresh and the beds were lovely and comfortable. Couldn't fault it in any way. In the morning we used the attached restaurant (some sort of beefeater) and we had the full breakfast which was lovely and reasonably priced (eat as much as you want in the price). Overall it was a great stay and one which we would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Julie P,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I'm glad you found the receptionist was extremely efficient and friendly, beds were lovely and comfortable and full breakfast was lovely and reasonably priced (All you can eat).

The Restaurant, Reception and Housekeeping Team members are all overwhelmed with your feedback. It's very uplifting, as it spurs all Team members to continue to do a fantastic job to our guest.

We are also glad to hear, yourself and family had a superb stay with us.

On behalf of everyone here at Basildon South Premier Inn, we hope to welcome you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Only stayed for 1 night as we were attending a family function
Check in was swift by a very friendly staff member (sorry cannot remember her name) she offered us a reservation for dinner and explained about breakfast and free WIFI.
Room was clean and spacious - bed was large and very comfortable
Bathroom had a great shower!
Lots of parking and easy to find and very quiet so had a great night sleep

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Happytravelllers,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received, available amenities meets guest expectations and lastly having a Great Night Sleep.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Fantastic premier inn. Great location near everything. The receptionist Joy was extremely helpful and even though we arrived early she done her upmost to sort our room out for us. She was very friendly. In fact in the morning the receptionist was very polite.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adey S, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Michelle C,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also very glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

I am sure Joy would be overwhelmed and your feedback will serves as motivation for her and all Team members.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon at Premier Inn Basildon South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed for one night attending family function locally.
The room was very adequate for our needs for a short stay. Clean, comfortable and of a good size.
Bathroom heated towel rail and toiletries provided.
Very good choice of foods for breakfast.
Pleasantly surprised at the quality for a budget hotel. Will definately use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAME_JOHNSON, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations with the service and the facilities.

Your comments have been passed on to all the team at the hotel and they were really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews