We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very efficient and friendly staff. Modern and so so clean with a good Beefeater restaurant next door. Problem was noise from within hotel. Could hear snoring all night next door and people walking around above until the early hours. Because of that and inspite of comfortable bed, did not sleep very well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devongirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

A standard Premier Inn, great for someone travelling on their own. The staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to help you! Beefeater restaurant attached is nice but doesn't really offer anything light and low in calories!! Other than the attached restaurant the nearest shops & eateries are driving distance away, but overall for the standard traveller a welcoming environment and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in January. Booking on line was very easy. We checked in at 9.00pm after a 200 mile drive, we were tired but found a warm and friendly welcome.
The room was fairly basic but very comfortable with a good bed, good bathroom and coffee/tea making facilities. The only poor point about the room was the television which had a very poor picture.
We had a full breakfast next morning at the attached pub. Breakfast consisted of an excellent cold buffet with cereals, fruit juice croissants etc followed by a waitress served cooked breakfast. The quality was very good and the servings generous.
This is the third time that we have used this Premier Inn and we will certainly use it again when in Basildon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlandAnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear AlandAnC,

Thank you for taking the time to give great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. It is very important to us that, our guests have a great night's sleep and pleasant stay. Your comments will be passed on to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

As a single business women travelling alone this was a great place to stay.

No complaints about the hotel and the very helpful, friendly staff who were not patronising.

The next door Beefeater was also full of atmosphere, with good food friendly welcoming staff and great value.

Room Tip: Can't comment on selection of rooms but the one I was allocated had all I needed and was clean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilParker595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear PhilParker595,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. It is extremely important to us that our guests have a great night sleep and pleasant stay. Your comments will be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Basildon South Premier Inn in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here on 27th December, reason for stay attending family wedding at nearby Orsett Hall. Staff could not have done more for us, had 3 rooms booked and asked if possible to get in one early so we could change for the wedding after travelling down from Norwich, they said they would try but could not promise. When we arrived the friendly helpful receptionist was pleased to tell us all three were ready. Each room was spacious clean and very comfortable. Had breakfast in the Haywain next door as part of the deal and this was also first class, overall a great package, am so glad we stayed here, the cost of the 3 rooms with breakfast came to less than that of one room at Orsett Hall, and our room was bigger than one a family member was staying in, ok bathroom not quite as plush but so what. If attending an event in the area stay at the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Rick E,

Thank you for taking the time to give fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Basildon South Premier Inn.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. It is extremely important to us that our guests have a great night sleep and pleasant stay. We thrive on delivering the best customer service we can. Your comments will be passed on the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

a Hotel and Restaurant with Staff that really wants to make you feel comfortable and at home.
in Basildon this is probably one of the best places to stay. But I was very nicely surprised by the staff of the restaurant. the Wifi was not working so one of the staff switched on his iphone hotspot and gave me the password so I could surf the internet, as a business traveller I am very often eating by myself and being able to do something really helps. so this hotel and restaurant can count on me to become a regular. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieterjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Pieterjan D,

Thank you for taking the time to give amazing feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Basildon South.

I am delighted that we have exceeded your expectations and I will pass your comments on to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again here at Basildon South Premier Inn in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Lovely pleasant staff,arrived a little early for check in staff bent over backwards to get a room ready for us what should have been a three & a half hour journey had taken us over five hours,couldn't have been more helpful!Breakfast was made to order, best poached eggs l've ever had in a Premier Inn,soft & hot !!!!Only reason l have given them a very good rating & not excellent is because the passages smelt of smoke,would highly recommend the Premier Inn & would like to say how polite the staff are they were excellent!

Room Tip: We were ground floor at the front a little noise but not awful if you are a light sleeper ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Anita G,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us at Basildon South Premier Inn.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. We aim to deliver a perfect guest stay. Your feedback will be passed to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here at Basildon South Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
537 reviews
6 mi away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
220 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
319 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel

Address: High Road | Stanford le Hope, Basildon SS17 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range: £46 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the best of the great outdoors and indoors with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon South. You'll be in a great spot whether you're seeking fresh air, fun or first-rate business destinations. If you're mad about shopping, head to Lakeside, one of Europe's largest shopping areas. Or if you're up for a challenge you'll find Basildon Sporting Village and Combat UK Paintball just moments away. Then take a well-earned breather at Wat Tyler Country Park and come back for a hearty meal and big, comfy rooms. Directions: From M25(J30/31), take A13 towards Southend. Follow the A13 for approx. 10 Miles to junction with A176 at the Five Bells roundabout. Turn right onto Fobbing High Road. Hotel is on left. Next to the Haywain Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: RG25 2BB Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing