We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairlawns Guest House
Ranked #4 of 36 Banbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“reunion”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I used to live in Banbury and came back for a reunion with school friends. We stayed at Fairlawns as we'd read good reviews and I knew the Oxford Road is a short walk to town. It certainly lived up to the reviews... very friendly, clean, tastefully decorated, modern and lovely big dining room for the generous breakfast. We had free upgrade to larger room. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    44
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
58
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had stayed at Fairlawns a long time ago, however when we stayed recently we were aware of great improvement in the rooms and hotel in general, all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the fried breakfast was more than enough to start the day. Without doubt Fairlawns will be our first choice when we return to the Banbury area this summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed here before, about 6 years ago, so this was our first choice of somewhere to stay while visiting friends in the area. We had the same room as before, a large family room at the front , very clean and spacious, the people and the food was excellent, just like it was before when we stayed. I would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to stay in the Banbury area, easy to find and excellent quality for it's price. Well done to all at Fairlawns.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basil f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On arrival staff were very welcoming and helped us finding a local restaurant. Room was clean, tidy and well decorated with a comfortable bed and spotless bathroom.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of options.
Will be staying again when in area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nats_B82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shsrdlow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Very spacious and perfectly clean room in a beautifully kept house with bags of character? Large bright bathroom full of natural light. Nice decor. 32" TV in room was a real bonus along with the option of a vegetarian breakfast. Staff were so friendly and helpful, some of the loveliest people I've ever met. Superb value for money. I will definitely be staying again. Thank you Fairlwans!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Exceedingly nice people, very welcoming with comfortable rooms, good food and good local knowledge. Will not hesitate to recommend, great value for money. Lenny Henry would get a good night here without any hassle.Location is good for trips to the surrounding country and to the town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawnsgh, Manager at Fairlawns Guest House, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. I am Lenny Henry would love it here too. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Banbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Have stayed at Fairlawns for one or two nights a week (work related) for the last 8 months. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and flexible service - accomodating my changeable work schedule. Some of the rooms/ fittings are a bit 'quirky', but compare favourably compared to a modern 'box'. Central Banbury location and great value. Highly recommended.

I cannot comment on the breakfast - never had the time.

Room Tip: All good, but rooms in the annexe are quieter. Attic rooms in the summer are warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawnsgh, Manager at Fairlawns Guest House, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for you review. We are pleased you enjoy your regular stopovers. See you next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawns Guest House

Property: Fairlawns Guest House
Address: 60 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairlawns Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alan, Maureen, Matt & Helen offer you a warm welcome when you arrive at Fairlawns, a family run Bed and Breakfast since 1989. Fairlawns is open all year round and offers quality accommodation along with a great breakfast, FREE parking & FREE Wi-Fi. Fairlawns has 18 individual en-suite rooms in a variety of single, double, twin and family rooms. 6 of our rooms have an external entrance. Whether travelling or on business, Fairlawns is ideally located in Banbury on the A4260 'Oxford Road'. A short distance to J11 of the M40 and the town centre of Banbury and the Chilterns, Oxford, Stratford and Warwick and the many historic sites surrounding makes Fairlawns the ideal base. Banbury bus and train stations are just over 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairlawns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairlawns Guest House Banbury, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing