We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 39 Banbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

An old Victorian house, mostly not updated but comfortable. Our room on the ground floor (very helpful for us) was spacious with all the facilities one would require. Spacious off street parking. Location is good for town centre. The vegetarian breakfast was good but, for us, the big negative was that last orders was 8.30. For a relaxing stay this is just too early.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ater42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
I am glad you found your stay with us enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
53
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for one night in the spacious, light-filled front main floor room. Although we faced the street, the room was quiet, well appointed and very clean. The high ceilings are wonderful. There is a large closet that would be good if you stayed longer. It was a warm night. The ability to open the window in a lock position and a quiet fan made for a great night's sleep. The bed and linens were very good.
Michelle and Paul were welcoming and interesting to speak with. The breakfast was made promptly and to our specifications. It was interesting speaking with the other guests. We were able to walk to the main attractions and had a fine dinner at the pub. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: A room in the back would overlook the beautiful garden. We liked the sunlight in our main floor fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for your review. You stayed in our king with spa bath room. I am glad you found it spacious, light-filled, quiet, well appointed and very clean. We do our best to provide freshly cooked to order breakfasts, no ordering the night before. We also enjoy living here, as all the local amenities are within easy walking distance. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent one night in Banbury and were very pleased with our choice of accommodation. A very friendly welcome. Good sized room, clean and comfortable. Lovely house and our room overlooked a charming garden. Very convenient to the town centre. Excellent breakfast eaten at a large shared table. Friendly atmosphere at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally962014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Banbury Cross B&B to see the British Grand Prix, as did many other guests that weekend. Michelle went out of her way to provide for early risers, though the house was quiet and we wouldn't have known people were up and about before us.
Good breakfast, delivered promptly.
Great room, nice prints on walls, clean bathroom.
Can recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuttonRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 April 2015
Thank you for your review of Banbury Cross B&B, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was made very welcome by Michelle and Paul. I stayed in room 7 which overlooked an attractive and quiet garden. Lovely house, clean and full of character, plus good breakfast. A short stroll into Banbury centre. Michelle recommended the Reine Deer pub and I would recommend also.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 7 which overlooked an attractive and quiet garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Calvin654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for one night when attending a birthday party nearby. From the moment you arrive you are struck by the beauty of this Victorian house. Spotlessly clean with excellent facilities and a very comfy double room. Michelle could not have been more helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast cooked to order and nice to have a chat with the other guests on the large dining table. Will definitely return for the next family get together in Banbury. Thanks Michelle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wafu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just got back from trip to Cotswolds and stayed a night in Banbury at Banbury Cross Bed and Breakfast. Very friendly and spotless room, lovely breakfast and very quiet, thought we were the only people there !! Can highly recommend staying there and will be back when in area. Thanks !!

Room Tip: Couldn't ask for better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michbar, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, whilst visiting the Cotswolds. You say you found us very friendly, a spotless room, a lovely breakfast and very quiet - very kind of you to say so. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashlea Guest House
Ashlea Guest House
#3 of 39 in Banbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast

Property: Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Broughton Road | Oxon, Banbury OX16 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banbury Cross B&B, is a family home offering bed and breakfast in high quality accommodation. We pride ourselves on good service, high standard of cleanliness, together with a friendly service and very good value for money. There are 7 rooms, double, twin and single rooms. We serve freshly cooked breakfasts, just the way you like it. We offer ample free off road parking and free superfast wi-fi. We have a beautiful garden/patio also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing