We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house, welcoming owners, spotless accommodation”
Review of Ashlea Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashlea Guest House
Ranked #3 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great guest house, welcoming owners, spotless accommodation”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A very well presented guest house in a good location for Banbury town centre. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and the bedding and overall room is always immaculate. The owners make sure that everything possible is done to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I have stayed here for nearly six months whilst I am working in the area. I have been impressed with what I have experienced during my stay such that I have just extended my booking for a further few months. What better recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank View_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello! Thanks so much for your great review. It's a pleasure having you stay with us. Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    60
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
77
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at the Ashlea Guest House for around 6 months. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and are spotlessly clean. The breakfast is excellent and the owners are very friendly.
The B&B has a good car park and is located about 6 or 7 minutes walk to the town center.
I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Banbury.

Tony R

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Hello Tony, thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us. Have a fantastic trip and we hope that you'll choose to stay with us again should you ever find yourself in Banbury! Best regards Ayman and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have stayed here and also recommended my friends stay here when they are in Banbury. It is close to town centre and has nice rooms and a good breakfast. I have stayed here back to around year 2000 and haven't stayed anywhere else since I first tried this guest house.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

When I arrived at the guest house I was warmly greeted and shown to my room
The room had all the facilities you would require from a guest house and was very clean
In the morning the breakfast I had was well cooked and much enjoyed
The only negative point for staying at this hotel is that it is situated at a busy road junction and although I did not notice the traffic in the evening and overnight it became noticeablein the morning when commuters were going to work. Saying all that I would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hello - thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed in several hotels in Banbury and this with out a doubt has been the best by far, excellent value for money. Comfortable room, great nights sleep, in fact all the facilities were spot on. Good location a short walk from the town centre. Five stars. :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franko12833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hello - thanks ever so much for you review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have had to use this guest house 3 times in the last 3 weeks and I would use it again with pleasure. It is run by a lovely couple who make you most welcome and ensure you have a nice stay. The rooms are spotless, quiet, and spacious and provide everything you need for a short stay. I must also compliment them on a fantastic breakfast which was cooked fresh and accompanied by a cafetiere of fresh coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Hello - thanks ever so much for your feedback, it's really appreciated. Hope to see you again when you are next in Banbury. Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last only for one night but it was fine. It was nice and clean and quiet. It was close to the town centre so everything was close. The proprietors were very friendly and polite. I would defiantly stay here again if I was to work in the area again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello, thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good stay with us albeit a short one! We hope to see you again if you're back in the area. Best regards, Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlea Guest House

Property: Ashlea Guest House
Address: 58 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlea Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ashlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlea Guest House Banbury, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing