We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be the first place to look up”
Review of Ashlea Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashlea Guest House
Ranked #3 of 37 Banbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should be the first place to look up”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at Ashlea for the first time last night , Ayman & Julie offered a warm welcome and were helpfull. Car parking is well catered for and the overall look of Ashlea is very clean and smart , a clean room and very comfortable bed with crisp linen made it difficult to get up this morning , but I'm glad I did for the great breakfast. All in all a great place to stay and will be my first choice when I return to Banbury later in the summer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello, thank you so much! What a great review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you later in the year. Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    61
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
78
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've have been using the Ashlea Guest House for a very long periode of time. Since Ayman and Julie took over the guest houe they have carried out a full programe of decorating of all rooms and renewing bathrooms. The welcome is always warm and friendly. I intend to continue using the guest house for my business trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello! Thanks for your review - you've certainly seem some changes and we're pleased that you keep coming to stay with us. Long may it continue! Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stay at the Ashlea Guest House 2 nights a week whilst working in Banbury. I have stayed in 3 different rooms, all of which have been recently decorated with brand new bathrooms and electric showers. The rooms are impeccably clean and the owners Ayman and Julie very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_Garnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello, thanks for your feedback and we hope you continue to enjoy your weekly stay with us! Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed one night for a visit to Oxford. The welcome was warm and friendly. The room in the annexe was great, had everything you would expect and was lovely and clean, and seemed newly decorated. The dining room for breakfast is light and spotlessly clean, and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. I would definitely recommend the Ashlea, it was excellent value for money, a good location, and good service. It's also great to have a B&B with adequate parking, which seems a rarity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello, thanks so much for your kind review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us next time you're in the area. Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Ashlea for a weekend, it was very clean and the owners were very helpful, if we are in Banbury again we will stay there.. It is easy to find, and the parking is adequate. on both morningss we enjoyed a good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timwallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello, thanks for your kind review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and hope that you'll choose to stay with us again if you visit again next year. Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We chose this B&B because of great Trip Adviser reviews and were not disappointed. The welcome was friendly and helpful, the room spotless and the breakfast was great. My husband was particularly happy that a veggie breakfast could be provided - and that it came with two eggs! Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room at the front is opposite a busy junction - but not noisy with windows closed. Also a nice large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavpowmonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello - thanks for taking the time to post a review - it's much appreciated. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the veggie breakfast! Hope to see you again next time you're in Banbury. Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I'm staying at the moment (may 2014) in this guesthouse. It is a very nice and very clean location nearby the centre of banbury. The owners are very polite, and make a lovely breakfast. This guesthouse is one to note, I will come back next year!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jack v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Ashlea Guest House, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello - thanks for the review, it's much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Best regards, Julie & Ayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlea Guest House

Property: Ashlea Guest House
Address: 58 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlea Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlea Guest House Banbury, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing