We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Voujon

Voujon
Ranked #39 of 191 Restaurants in Banbury
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here and had take always a lot since it opened. And the food is always lovely. My only complaint would be if you have a large party don't eat in as the service when busy isn't great. Had to wait 45 mins for starters and by the time we got our mains it was very late. But, we still go back, as I still think it's the best curry house in Banbury.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    85
    34
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
kings sutton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“special place lovely food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its not your expected indian restaurant as there is no flock wallpaper or piped indian music

Its very contemporary in layout lighting and atmosphere

The food is independently different than the mass market cuisine

The owner and his staff are quite delightful whether you are wanting a takeaway, a sit down meal for two or ten in a party

Its graet value for money and a sheer delight to enjoy the atmosphere and the hospitality

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbags2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An evening of pleasure”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

What can a say? Despite a party of 40 upstairs the service was second to none. Now I can be fussy at the best of times and will complain if I don't get the service expected but have to say that the service was exceptional. The welcome was the warmest and we were both made to feel like special guests and above all else Faruk the owner treated us like friends and ensured that we had the best time accompanied by the best service. The food was probably the best Indian food I've ever had with the best dishes I've ever had the pleasure of sampling. All In all a 10/10 dining experience and I'm not easily pleased but without a doubt will not hesitate to eat here again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great curry house with really great food.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The curries are your staple choices, plus some good house specials, but they really are better than at ordinary curry houses.
We've lived in Banbury for 2 years now and Voujon is by far the best curry and actually a strong contender for best restaurant.
The owner and his team are extremely lovely and always fit us in with any number of friends we rock up with.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SamandJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Monday evening and the restaurant was busy. Rightfully so. Service was prompt and food was fantastic. Reasonably priced and will be returning when next in Banbury

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Snapper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voujon also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Voujon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing