We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable hotel in a beautiful village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Moffat, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights 16th and 17th May on our way south from Scotland. A super hotel, excellent staff and a breakfast you will not forget. It is in a lovely village in deepest Oxfordshire. We will retiurn.

Room Tip: We loved room two but it is a wee bit of a climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawsonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    148
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
128
410
29
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just returned having thoroughly enjoyed a two day break at this hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful plus the food was superb. We planned to eat out on the second evening but the food was so good on the first and the dinner menu changed. Consequently it was a no brainer to dine in again. We used the hotel as a base and fitted in visits to Bletchley Park, Waddeston Manor (both under an hour away) as well as the local Upton House.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Threemiletoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments and glad you loved the food. We are fortunate to have a terrific kitchen brigade who are always inventive. Hope to see you both again for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed and once again impressed by the excellent food at dinner and breakfast; and the friendly staff.

The rooms are modern and are nothing special but perfectly ok - we have only ever stayed one night and as such this easily and pleasantly served its purpose.

However the food is really very good indeed and this is what makes it worth coming back for - and we will probably do so again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essex21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at Wroxton House, with dinner included. Firstly, the location is ideal for visits to Oxford, Stratford and the Cotswolds. The hotel is superbly maintained, scrupulously clean, with the public areas being comfortable and welcoming. Our bedroom was large and all facilities were top quality. The dinner on both nights was first class, as were our breakfasts. The hotel facilities and food were matched by exemplary service. My only minor negative comment was that during dinner on our first night on 12th May, a rather somber man, dressed in a dark suit, patrolled the restaurant. Not sure what function he performed, but a smile and an occasional word would have been appreciated.
I would, without reservation, recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Have just returned from Wroxton House Hotel and yet again we have had a fantastic time. Staff and accommodation are excellent. Food was superb. We would like to thank the staff for making our wedding anniversary very special. (We got married there 6 years ago). We will return again soon.

Room Tip: The bedrooms in the old part of the hotel are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It was lovely to see you both again and catch up with all your news. I was especially thrilled that you liked all the refurbishment we've done since your last visit........choosing fabrics and furniture is part of my job that I thoroughly enjoy, despite the effect on the bank balance!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Just celebrated my 50th birthday in the Broughton room and was totally spoilt by both guests and staff. A big thank you to Sean and colleagues for all their efforts and making it a special night. Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Great to hear that you and your guests had a fab night and that your birthday was a huge success. I will make sure the team read your comments although I know they all enjoyed working and said that the 'singer' was superb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I cannot thank the hotel enough - I arranged an event for our club over the bank holiday weekend

Everything was perfect and we all had a fantastic stay

Couldn't wish for anything more

Hope to return next year !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbury
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
15.8 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Wroxton House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing