We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
750
164
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
164
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthatched roofbar menuthree coursessmall hotelpretty villagewine listwithout exceptionhigh standarda real gemwedding receptioncouldn't faultsunday lunchlovely roomplenty of parkingstratford upon avontwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very clean comfortable hotel, we received a warm welcome from attentive and helpful staff. Amazing meal in the restaurant, every course was well presented, full of flavour and perfectly balanced - Well done chef!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

As a business woman staying out 2/3 times a week it is difficult to find a decent hotel where I feel comfortable on my own. Then I found the Wroxton.
The staff are friendly, rooms great, location lovely, food excellent and wifi available.
If my journey plan allows this is my first choice, it almost feels like going home when I stay there and I would rather driver further to have this decent hotel and a good nights sleep.
A winner all round.

Room Tip: Light sleepers request a room not on the road side. It is a sleepy village but does get some early morning through traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a 2 night midweek stay and had a stress free relaxing time. The staff are extremely professional and helpful, the most noticeable thing was their interaction and friendliness seemed genuine rather than forced and fake. The food was absolutely gorgeous and couldn't be faulted. Jill & John, the owners, have created a lovely, welcoming place to stay and a return visit can't come soon enough for us.

Room Tip: Room 2 was spacious and full of character, going up some stairs once you enter your room made it feel like you were in an apartment.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickmg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

What a wonderful review, thank you. As I've said before, the staff are definately our secret weapon at Wroxton House. The awards we have won and and success we have achieved is all down to them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Although this isn't applicable to most people I would just like to write a review based on our recent wedding held here at Wroxton.
We have nothing but praise for all the staff here with their help and efficiency with every aspect of the day. Not one person who came had anything negative to say and everybody said how wonderful the food was (one person stating it was the best wedding meal they have ever had - this being their 3rd wedding reception this year alone!)
Our group had 12 rooms overnight and the general consensus was that the rooms were comfortable and well equipped.
We would like to extend thanks to Margaret and Sean for their part of the planning, everything ran smoothly.
We will be returning for our anniversary next year if not before! Dan and Jo x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannam332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We were thrilled to part of your special day and delighted that it exceeded all expectations. I will pass on your comments to Margaret and Sean. You can't underestimate what a boost, receiving a name check on tripadvisor is, to all those involved, so thank you for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Booked a very last minute overnight stay for me and the wife, who had a planned trip to Blenheim Palace organised for the following day.

Good reviews on this site and the reasonable rate led me to Wroxton House hotel and it lived up to expectations.

Room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Booked dinner at the hotel as didn't fancy venturing out on the Saturday night and the food was excellent, 3 course dinner that would not have been amiss at a top class restaurant and the service was attentive without being fussy.

Final big thanks to the young lady on reception, who escorted us to our room on arrival (nice touch) and then sorted out the confusion on the room rate with a minimum of fuss and no awkwardness.

Very impressed - would recommend to anyone and we are planning a trip to the Oxford area in the spring of next year when I will definitely use this great hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Delighted that you enjoyed the whole experience at Wroxton House. Blenheim Palace is a favourite of mine and I'm not sure whether or not you were aware that you can convert your entrance ticket into an annual pass, at no extra cost. There is so much to see it means you can return again and again for free! The Palace will be decorated for christmas in the next few weeks and they have several christmas events which are worth checking out.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews