We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Ivrea, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

good Hotel, clean, silent and comfortable

Large rooms, bed comfortable and good service, poor wifi ( may be my room... but also lobby...)

perfect huge breakfast ( any style...)

good large parking, only 30 seconds for check in...( yesss! i love this)

really recommended for business trip.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MONLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope you took advantage of the location to explore all that North Oxfordshire and the Cotswolds have to offer.
I'm sorry you experienced problems with the wi-fi. As we weren't aware of this, I wonder if it might have been the settings on your laptop. Our IT company are always on call so next time please mention any difficulties at reception and we will endeavour to get you up and running.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    154
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
130
418
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We booked Wroxton House on the strength of its trip advisor best 20 hotels in the UK win last year. We weren't disappointed! It's a lovely, friendly intimately sized hotel with great staff and an excellent restaurant We had a blissful weekend relaxing and exploring the gorgeous nearby Oxfordshire countryside. Even with a big wedding and function on the Saturday night making the staff extremely busy they were still helpful & welcoming and the standard of food stayed very high. I can't recommend Wroxton house enough.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I'm so pleased you found us and it just shows the influence that your reviews have on Tripadvisor so thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked through the Best western web site and found this hotel to be the best I have ever stayed at. Our room No:2 (Executive Room) was up in the eaves of this thatched roof hotel which made the room full of character. The staff were very customer focused where nothing was too much trouble. We had a fantastic two night stay there and I can honestly say we will definitely return there to enjoy this experience again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 2, it was fantastic with its 'role top bath' and large shower facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Booked Sunday lunch at Wroxton House. Lovely surroundings, excellent service from very attentive staff and a superb three course Sunday lunch beautifully presented. At £19.95 for three courses plus coffees and chocolate mints it represents fantastic value for money. Looking forward to trying the a la carte menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbeeandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
You can't beat a traditional Sunday lunch with fabulous roasts and decadent puddings. I always think it's the best value when eating out .............and then, of course, you can roll home, read the papers and fall asleep watching Downton Abbey. Perfect!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very clean comfortable hotel, we received a warm welcome from attentive and helpful staff. Amazing meal in the restaurant, every course was well presented, full of flavour and perfectly balanced - Well done chef!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

As a business woman staying out 2/3 times a week it is difficult to find a decent hotel where I feel comfortable on my own. Then I found the Wroxton.
The staff are friendly, rooms great, location lovely, food excellent and wifi available.
If my journey plan allows this is my first choice, it almost feels like going home when I stay there and I would rather driver further to have this decent hotel and a good nights sleep.
A winner all round.

Room Tip: Light sleepers request a room not on the road side. It is a sleepy village but does get some early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Wroxton House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing