We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another really enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another really enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

There are a few hotels in the UK which really stand out as being 'special' and we look forward to staying at again - Wroxton House ticks all the boxes. All members of staff are so friendly and helpful and throughout the hotel there is the feeling of complete hospitality professionalism. Our bedroom was well designed and comfortable - the lounge bar area was cosy - and an excellent breakfast was served. Instead of having dinner in the restaurant this time we chose a bar meal and this proved not only excellent value but also most satisfying. Full marks to everyone at Wroxton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndabaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for the 'Full Marks' and I will ensure that the team read your comments as it always gives them a boost to know that their efforts are worthwhile. Hope to see you again in the spring when we have some great offers available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    145
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
122
393
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallsend,England.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel last month for a night and was very impressed with the hotel as I pulled into the car park it is set in a very peaceful location in the village of Wroxton. I found the young girl on reception very helpful and was shown to my room which was very comfortable.The breakfast in the morning was very nice and well cooked The hotel had all the amenities to help your stay be as stress free as possible. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this place to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I can see from your review that you are from the North East. I was born and brought up in Newcastle so if you think we are warm and welcoming, that is praise indeed as Geordie hospitality takes some beating. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Wow, I've been blown away by the quality of this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, as well as the hotel itself being welcoming and charming. However what really sets Wroxton House apart are its staff, thank you to Marc, Tom, Charlotte and Michelle for making a business trip away from home such a great experience. Don't think about not eating in! The food in the restaurant is as good as you will find in a Michelen * restaurant with fantastic variety and consistency. Best Western, this is a real gem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexiHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and I'll make sure that the staff members mentioned get to read your comments. Having to stay in hotels as part of work isn't much fun so we do try to make the place as comfortable as possible so it feels like home from home. Look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Banabury area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivrea, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

good Hotel, clean, silent and comfortable

Large rooms, bed comfortable and good service, poor wifi ( may be my room... but also lobby...)

perfect huge breakfast ( any style...)

good large parking, only 30 seconds for check in...( yesss! i love this)

really recommended for business trip.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MONLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope you took advantage of the location to explore all that North Oxfordshire and the Cotswolds have to offer.
I'm sorry you experienced problems with the wi-fi. As we weren't aware of this, I wonder if it might have been the settings on your laptop. Our IT company are always on call so next time please mention any difficulties at reception and we will endeavour to get you up and running.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We booked Wroxton House on the strength of its trip advisor best 20 hotels in the UK win last year. We weren't disappointed! It's a lovely, friendly intimately sized hotel with great staff and an excellent restaurant We had a blissful weekend relaxing and exploring the gorgeous nearby Oxfordshire countryside. Even with a big wedding and function on the Saturday night making the staff extremely busy they were still helpful & welcoming and the standard of food stayed very high. I can't recommend Wroxton house enough.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I'm so pleased you found us and it just shows the influence that your reviews have on Tripadvisor so thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked through the Best western web site and found this hotel to be the best I have ever stayed at. Our room No:2 (Executive Room) was up in the eaves of this thatched roof hotel which made the room full of character. The staff were very customer focused where nothing was too much trouble. We had a fantastic two night stay there and I can honestly say we will definitely return there to enjoy this experience again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 2, it was fantastic with its 'role top bath' and large shower facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Booked Sunday lunch at Wroxton House. Lovely surroundings, excellent service from very attentive staff and a superb three course Sunday lunch beautifully presented. At £19.95 for three courses plus coffees and chocolate mints it represents fantastic value for money. Looking forward to trying the a la carte menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbeeandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
You can't beat a traditional Sunday lunch with fabulous roasts and decadent puddings. I always think it's the best value when eating out .............and then, of course, you can roll home, read the papers and fall asleep watching Downton Abbey. Perfect!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbury
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
22.5 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Address: 4 Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wroxton House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing