We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$126
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$129
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
750
164
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
164
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthatched roofbar menuthree coursessmall hotelpretty villagewine listwithout exceptionhigh standarda real gemwedding receptioncouldn't faultsunday lunchlovely roomplenty of parkingstratford upon avontwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here with a party of 20 for a xmas party. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were excellent throughout. They must have been under pressure as they were catering for at least 3 parties, I would guess at least 80 people, although I'am pretty useless with numbers. The meal was superb, no mistakes and staff always to hand. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and all you need in a room for a nights stay, breakfast was good, buffet style so plenty for everyone. Apparently we are all back again next year , looking forward to it. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piplie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thrilled to hear you are coming back again next year and that you had a superb party night. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, it does mean a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel last weekend. As soon as we made the booking they called to say their would be xmas functions on both nights of our stay, but we decided still to stay & it was not a problem. It is testament to the service & food at this hotel that they were fully booked lunchtimes & evenings with xmas dos. The same staff seemingly serving all and never was a grumpy word heard. They delivered excellent customer service at all times & the reception staff were really friendly & the hotel had a real family run feel. We had an executive room & it was really nice, roomy with a lovely newly fitted bathroom and lovely comfy bed.
Our only niggle was that whilst on Saturday morning the breakfast was cooked to order & quite serene, on sunday it was buffet and continually running dry but think that was more to the ravenous party goers who had stayed over and the staff overcame it all still smiling!!!!
Whilst the hotel is on the mainish road through the rooms are quiet and make time to go down into the pretty village & walk the abbey grounds. So near to Banbury but felt out in the sticks.
Thanks again to all the staff, you make this hotel what it is - fab!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie1962uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Made a last minute booking for this hotel as we had been let down by the 4 Pillars in Oxford, despite having booked in August (but that's another story).
This is a small quaint country hotel that oozes charm.
The staff are welcoming as soon as you arrive. Little things make all the difference and whilst having a pot of tea in the lounge during the afternoon, one of the staff realised that my wife had a bouquet of flowers so asked if they could put them in water for us and then actually took the whole lot up to our room.
We were hoping to use the restaurant to have a meal with friends but it was Christmas party evening so we had to go with the standard Christmas menu. You can make allowances when this happens but in this case there was no need. The food was outstanding, and the service was excellent.
The restaurant is made up of lots of little rooms and alcoves so it has a lovely warm and intimate feeling.
The owners really seem to have put their mark on this hotel as nothing is too much trouble for them.
Decided that we will be going back for a long weekend in the summer. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Nothing I could say that has not already been said. Our 3rd stay in just over 12mths. Great hotel,great staff,lovely food . Handy for so much. So reasonable.Wouldnt hesitate to recommend. Credit to the owners for creating the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank mags048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A hotel often has one aspect that sets it apart and luckily the Wroxton House Hotel has a few!

I stayed for two nights as part of a business trip and from the moment of arrival to the time I left, the front of house team really made me feel very welcome. A special mention to John who helped me with my bags and genuinely went out of his way to 'go the extra mile'.

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, the bed very comfortable and in the dropping winter temperatures, toasty inside!

The breakfast and dinner selection was great (and very tasty), with the waiting staff attentive and friendly. The only minor gripe was the lack of water flow from the shower, which was a little disappointing but didn't detract from the overall experience.

This is a lovely hotel which I hope to return to and explore the beautiful surrounding countryside in the not-too-distant future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattsBeenEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews