We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easington House(Banbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Banbury House Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
762
165
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
165
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelbar menuthree coursessmall hotelwedding venuepretty villagewithout exceptionwine listhigh standardsunday lunchlovely roomstratford upon avonstayed two nightsplenty of parkingtwo night staylittle gemcar park
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had a delightful stay, wonderful welcome from Emily, who took the trouble to show us around. Lovely clean and spacious room, breakfast delicious and pipping hot, staff all friendly, happy and smiley. There was a conference going on but didn't affect us in any way. Honestly couldn't find fault with anything. When we needed extra supplies for our room Tracey was only too happy to oblige. Beautifully situated, pretty countryside and plenty of interesting places to visit. If you fancy a few days away, you won't be disappointed with the Wroxton. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: Didn't need to upgrade, standard room excellent
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a really lovely 3 nights away at this hotel for our 52nd Anniversary, on arrival we did request an upgrade, but unfortunately there was not one available. We were so surprised when we saw our room as it was wonderful and large enough and we wonder what we would have got for an upgrade!! Certainly could not have been any better than what we had!! As soon as we entered the hotel we felt a "homely" feel to it, so warm and welcoming, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and the decor was very good, we had everything we needed. Our breakfast each morning was 1st class, lovely and hot and very well cooked and presented. We had a bar meal on one of our nights and that was 1st class also and wine was excellent and we thought the price was very good also. All in all a PERFECT STAY and we will recommend to family and friends and hope to go back ourselves in the future. As a bonus it was very quiet in our room also!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mrs Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomesticGoddess3, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and I'm thrilled we exceeded your expectations and helped to make your anniversary weekend special. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wroxton in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for one night for business. As we wanted to watch the football we didn't eat in the restaurant but the bar was well stocked and service was good (although it's not at all cheap!).
The room I had was in the extension which meant a dash outside in the rain....despite the weather, the lovely receptionist insisted in showing me to the room. My room was very nice.....comfortable and spacious.
If I'm working in the area again I won't hesitate to stop here again.

Don't rely on sat nav to find the best route though.....mine took me along very narrow country roads!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpy0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomesticGoddess3, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope the football result was the one you wanted or you might not have enjoyed your stay quite as much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have just had a couple of nights at Wroxton House and it really has been a perfect stay. The hotel and restaurant are both excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

The bedroom was well decorated, well equipped and spotlessly clean (no stained carpet, no mouldy bath seal or dirty shower). Everything in the bedroom and hotel in general was very stylish and put together with good attention to detail.

We dined at the hotel restaurant both nights and the food was delicious. There was a good choice on the changing menu with plenty of locally sourced ingredients. The food was really well presented and the restaurant service spot on - attentive but not over the top. (The breakfasts were also great and with so much good food it is now back to the diet!!)

For a wet February couple of days away we could not have picked a better place. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your great comments and glad we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were there for Valentines meal. The restaurant is cosy and beautiful with low ceiling. Staff is very friendly and professional. Atmosphere, service, food and little details made our evening special. Definitely would recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic comments. We have only just finished the refurbishment of the Restaurant and even if we say so ourselves, we think it's rather smart! The Valentines menu was mouth watering especially the tuna carpaccio and the duo of beef with the mini cottage pie. We are fortunate to have an excellent kitchen brigade who are passionate about their food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews