We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
kingston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in April last year and were very pleased with the hotel. Our accommodation was clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful in every way - and the breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our break here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    154
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
128
415
31
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had a delightful stay, wonderful welcome from Emily, who took the trouble to show us around. Lovely clean and spacious room, breakfast delicious and pipping hot, staff all friendly, happy and smiley. There was a conference going on but didn't affect us in any way. Honestly couldn't find fault with anything. When we needed extra supplies for our room Tracey was only too happy to oblige. Beautifully situated, pretty countryside and plenty of interesting places to visit. If you fancy a few days away, you won't be disappointed with the Wroxton. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: Didn't need to upgrade, standard room excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwater, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a really lovely 3 nights away at this hotel for our 52nd Anniversary, on arrival we did request an upgrade, but unfortunately there was not one available. We were so surprised when we saw our room as it was wonderful and large enough and we wonder what we would have got for an upgrade!! Certainly could not have been any better than what we had!! As soon as we entered the hotel we felt a "homely" feel to it, so warm and welcoming, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and the decor was very good, we had everything we needed. Our breakfast each morning was 1st class, lovely and hot and very well cooked and presented. We had a bar meal on one of our nights and that was 1st class also and wine was excellent and we thought the price was very good also. All in all a PERFECT STAY and we will recommend to family and friends and hope to go back ourselves in the future. As a bonus it was very quiet in our room also!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mrs Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomesticGoddess3, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and I'm thrilled we exceeded your expectations and helped to make your anniversary weekend special. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wroxton in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for one night for business. As we wanted to watch the football we didn't eat in the restaurant but the bar was well stocked and service was good (although it's not at all cheap!).
The room I had was in the extension which meant a dash outside in the rain....despite the weather, the lovely receptionist insisted in showing me to the room. My room was very nice.....comfortable and spacious.
If I'm working in the area again I won't hesitate to stop here again.

Don't rely on sat nav to find the best route though.....mine took me along very narrow country roads!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharpy0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomesticGoddess3, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope the football result was the one you wanted or you might not have enjoyed your stay quite as much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have just had a couple of nights at Wroxton House and it really has been a perfect stay. The hotel and restaurant are both excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

The bedroom was well decorated, well equipped and spotlessly clean (no stained carpet, no mouldy bath seal or dirty shower). Everything in the bedroom and hotel in general was very stylish and put together with good attention to detail.

We dined at the hotel restaurant both nights and the food was delicious. There was a good choice on the changing menu with plenty of locally sourced ingredients. The food was really well presented and the restaurant service spot on - attentive but not over the top. (The breakfasts were also great and with so much good food it is now back to the diet!!)

For a wet February couple of days away we could not have picked a better place. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your great comments and glad we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were there for Valentines meal. The restaurant is cosy and beautiful with low ceiling. Staff is very friendly and professional. Atmosphere, service, food and little details made our evening special. Definitely would recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments. We have only just finished the refurbishment of the Restaurant and even if we say so ourselves, we think it's rather smart! The Valentines menu was mouth watering especially the tuna carpaccio and the duo of beef with the mini cottage pie. We are fortunate to have an excellent kitchen brigade who are passionate about their food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed here previously but not for a couple of years. Got a brilliant deal booking direct with Best Western. On arrival my room was upgraded because I have a BW rewards card. Fabulous room, really very nice indeed. Dinner and breakfast both lovely. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We are most appreciative of your lovely comments and delighted you enjoyed your experience of Wroxton House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
538 reviews
2.6 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Address: Silver Street | Wroxton, Banbury OX15 6QB, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Wroxton House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury
Best Western Wroxton Hotel
Banbury Best Western
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing