We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
769
168
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
168
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthatched roofbar menuthree courseswedding venuepretty villagewithout exceptionhigh standardwine listsmall villagesunday lunchstratford upon avonlovely roomplenty of parkingstayed two nightstwo night staynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for one night for a business meeting. My room was modern, clean and recently decorated. The bath room was also well decorated but could have been higher standard (vinyl floor not tiles, shower curtain not screen). The meeting room and breakfast room were all well presented and staff were friendly. Breakfast was good quality. The location is only 5 miles from the M40 and 4 miles from Banbury, but it looks and feels as though it is a long way out into the country. Very quiet location if you enjoy a good night's sleep. There is a pub (The White Horse) which is in the CAMRA Good Beer Guide 100 metres away, if you are into real ales.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank PT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

You are obviously a seasoned traveller having left 100 reviews on Tripadvisor so I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Wroxton House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in April last year and were very pleased with the hotel. Our accommodation was clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful in every way - and the breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our break here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had a delightful stay, wonderful welcome from Emily, who took the trouble to show us around. Lovely clean and spacious room, breakfast delicious and pipping hot, staff all friendly, happy and smiley. There was a conference going on but didn't affect us in any way. Honestly couldn't find fault with anything. When we needed extra supplies for our room Tracey was only too happy to oblige. Beautifully situated, pretty countryside and plenty of interesting places to visit. If you fancy a few days away, you won't be disappointed with the Wroxton. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: Didn't need to upgrade, standard room excellent
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a really lovely 3 nights away at this hotel for our 52nd Anniversary, on arrival we did request an upgrade, but unfortunately there was not one available. We were so surprised when we saw our room as it was wonderful and large enough and we wonder what we would have got for an upgrade!! Certainly could not have been any better than what we had!! As soon as we entered the hotel we felt a "homely" feel to it, so warm and welcoming, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and the decor was very good, we had everything we needed. Our breakfast each morning was 1st class, lovely and hot and very well cooked and presented. We had a bar meal on one of our nights and that was 1st class also and wine was excellent and we thought the price was very good also. All in all a PERFECT STAY and we will recommend to family and friends and hope to go back ourselves in the future. As a bonus it was very quiet in our room also!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mrs Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomesticGoddess3, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and I'm thrilled we exceeded your expectations and helped to make your anniversary weekend special. I look forward to welcoming you back to Wroxton in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for one night for business. As we wanted to watch the football we didn't eat in the restaurant but the bar was well stocked and service was good (although it's not at all cheap!).
The room I had was in the extension which meant a dash outside in the rain....despite the weather, the lovely receptionist insisted in showing me to the room. My room was very nice.....comfortable and spacious.
If I'm working in the area again I won't hesitate to stop here again.

Don't rely on sat nav to find the best route though.....mine took me along very narrow country roads!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpy0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomesticGoddess3, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope the football result was the one you wanted or you might not have enjoyed your stay quite as much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews