We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
778
168
26
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
168
26
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel thatched roof bar menu three courses wedding venue pretty village without exception high standard wine list small village sunday lunch stratford upon avon lovely room plenty of parking stayed two nights two night stay nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our fourth annual group visit as a Probus Club and was perhaps the best yet! The hotel generally, the owners and ALL their staff were helpful, friendly and very efficient which together with delicious food made it all a break to remember. Would recommend this hotel to any group, especially Probus Clubs.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for those with limited mobility are good, but there are just a few steps to negotiate.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

I think we enjoyed having you all to stay as much as you enjoyed staying with us. Your pleasure was evident throughout and that makes our job very rewarding. I'm looking forward to welcoming you all back on an individual basis so keep an eye on our website for future offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here on a Friday night, greated by very friendly receptionist and taken to our room, which was well decorated and cosy.

We ate in the restaurant which was buzzy and the food extremely tasty and well presented.

Great place for a night away.

Next day we visited the fabulous grounds of the nearby abbey which is just 8 minutes walk from the hotel and is now part of an american university.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here on business and was very pleasantly surprised by the standard. It appears to have been recently redecorated throughout but doesn't have the impersonal blandness of so many larger hotels.

The overall ambience is relaxed and welcoming. My room was small but had everything I needed, including biscuits and hot chocolate, which were replenished daily. There is a radiator thermostat and a window which means you can control the temperature to suit.

The bed was very comfortable and the room had one thing which you seem not to find much: a central light! So many times I've struggled seeing what I'm doing to pack, but not here.

The food in the restaurant was excellent. In the week the breakfast was cooked freshly to order, but at the weekend it was a buffet, which was slightly disappointing but I suppose they are busier then.

Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.

It is rather out of the way: there is a pub across the road but no shops in the really lovely village, but £7 in a taxi takes you into Banbury where there are lots of nice places to eat.

The water pressure in the large, step free shower area was a little low but that's really the only niggle.

If you get the chance, take the short walk into the village proper and the grounds of Wroxton abbey, which is very picturesque indeed.

Room Tip: Room 17 is a little small but very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0V4DUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your '5' star review, it is always useful to know what our guests actually think about us and the village. We feel very fortunate to live in such a stunning location but sometimes need a little nudge to remind us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here on business for a few days early December, very impressed, great rooms - nice and simple no frills and fancies, excellent food and the staff were top notch, if I'm ever in the area I'll stay here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Traveljunky911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. Happy guests - thats all we strive for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews