We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
750
164
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
164
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthatched roofbar menuthree coursessmall hotelpretty villagewine listwithout exceptionhigh standarda real gemwedding receptioncouldn't faultsunday lunchlovely roomplenty of parkingstratford upon avontwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights at the hotel on business. Wifi was available and quick enough to be able to work from my room. Room was spacious clean with a good sized bathroom. Plenty of parking available. Staff in the restaurant and bar were very pleasant food both bar snack and at the restaurant where very good one improvement could possibly be a cask ale or two but overall a nice stay trouble free stay.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank sjpw1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having stayed at Wroxton House last year for my sister-in-law's birthday "bash" my wife and I decided to spend a few days in the Cotswolds. The hotel is absolutely superb and everything was good from check in to check out. The food is of a very high standard and well presented. The room was spotlessly clean and all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We certainly hope to pay another visit at some time in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are quieter as they are well away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We do make every effort to ensure a perfect stay for each of our guests and to have guests return time and time again and recommend us to their friends is a huge compliment. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website for special autumn offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We decided to stay the Wroxton House Hotel as an overnight last minute booking.
(there weren't too many other options as everywhere was booked up)
We weren't expecting anything special - I'm pleased to say we were nicely surprised!!!

The hotel is lovely and welcoming to come into after a long drive - airy and subtle in decor with a lovely sun drenched patio terrace.
We were upgraded for free to a gorgeous quirky attic room with a large bathroom stand alone classic bathtub and powerful shower cubicle. I was soo happy with the room!!!!

However, two aspects of the Hotel deserve particular comment. Firstly, the staff : friendly, charismatic welcoming and altogether charming! Secondly, the dinner was absolutely delicious. Top notch - and breakfast was a tasty buffet fry up and lots of other fresh options.
I cannot understand how this is only a three-star hotel!!! A great find.

Room Tip: The attic room with the stand alone bath!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi Zo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic review and pleased that we exceeded all expectations. Next time you are looking for somewhere to stay always ring us direct on 01295 730777 and we'll make sure you get the best price....and room available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a very lovely hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and always keen to please. The service here is by far the best that I have received from a number of hotels. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Delighted to hear we made your stay a memorable one and thanks for sharing it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My experience this time was excellent. It was very comfortable and despite the fact that there was a wedding going on almost next door, it stopped, as promised, at midnight and we had been warned in advance.We did not eat - just slept.
However, my colleague and his wife have used this hotel before. Unfortunately (and NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL) they were both unwell. Having booked breakfast before they were unwell they were nonetheless expected to pay for breakfast even although they were unable to take it. This is not a customer friendly policy and we hope that it will be changed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill S, Owner at Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review and delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Wroxton House. I do hope your friends are both fully recovered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews