We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thanks Barry”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexandre...
Evreux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Thanks Barry”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I've spent four nights in Barry's cottage and it was such a good time. Rooms are very comfortable, well-decorated and clean. Barry is a very nice person who really cares about his clients. Don't hesitate, especially if you're a young couple looking for romantic place

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneU111
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tranquil setting and high quality accommodation”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just returned from an extremely pleasant weekend break. Everything in the cottage is done with quality in mind. The setting is peaceful, with lots of excellent walking within easy range. The Inn at Farnborough, two miles away, is highly regarded and dinner there was relaxed and enjoyable.

Barry is an excellent host and it is clearly important to him that his guests enjoy their break. He was extremely apologetic for a power cut caused by a storm,( not really within his control!) and delayed his own weekend away for a night to ensure that we were not inconvenienced.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thank you for your great review and for leaving the cottage as you found it. I know you enjoyed some great walks around this area we look forward to welcoming you both back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie K
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Valentines getaway”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Me and my partner decided to book Honeysuckle cottage on Valentines day as it is only down the road from where my partner lives. The experience was fantastic and the service to match. We arrived about 7:00 in the evening and were greeted with a warm welcome from the host Barry, he was very accommodating and friendly, he showed us into the cottage and there was a lovely red rose on the bed accompanied with some little chocolates (Lindt) which happen to be my girlfriends favorite so this definitely scored me Brownie points as I think she thought I had arranged this! however Barry had taken the time to arrange this nice little touch by himself, needless to say I did not say anything to my partner and accepted full credit (I hope she doesn't read this!)

I had actually rang ahead before our arrival to discuss eating out as there is a local pub just down the road, he actually then asked me what my partners favorite food was, I told him "Fajitas"

After we had unpacked our bags and enjoyed our chocolates Barry came over and escorted us into the main building which is where he actually lives (its about 30 or 40 feet away from the actual cottages so you still benefit from you own privacy) and then led us into the kitchen/dining area where amazingly he had prepared us Fajitas and a lovely little table to eat at. It was like being in a restaurant without all the extra people and noise, it was very romantic, Barry had even offered us a bottle of wine compliments of the house. He then left us in peace to enjoy the meal, after we had finished the main we then had ice cream as well which was perfect as my girlfriend also loves ice cream!

Originally we had only planned to stay the night for a romantic break, however we felt so overwhelmed with the service and effort Barry had gone to to make the night enjoyable and one to remember that we actually asked if the cottage was free for another night, luckily it was so we booked to stay the following night as well. This gave us time the next day to sleep in (sleep the wine off) and then enjoy the village and surroundings. The setting is perfect and romantic the village is very quaint and has a lovely pub which we had lunch at the following day. The service here was also very good and we were greeted very warmly by the land lord.

All in all a fantastic little break, which turned out to be a lot more than we had expected, we are looking to return very soon and enjoy the peaceful settings and fantastic hospitality. I would thoroughly recommend to couples alike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for the fabulous review a perfect weekend for the perfect couple and a big thank for leaving the cottage as you found it
we hope to see you both again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here in the beginning of september and it was amazing! Barry is so lovely, nothing is too much trouble and was always around to answer questions etc.

The place is gorgeous! It is more than big enough for two people, everything you could need for a short break away. Be sure to look at the views in the morning - absolutely breathtaking.

I would definitely recommend this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect start to married life!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My Husband and I were married on Saturday and although we are having our main honeymoon in February we decided we wanted to go somewhere to kick back and relax for a few nights away from it all in a cosy cottage in the Cotswolds. This place could have been purpose built for us!! The owner Barry is quite simply 1st class, the perfect host. A most generous man even giving us his own milk! and mentioning that had we asked he would have prepared our supper for us! and he left a lovely bouquet of flowers and a card for us to find on our arrival. The cottage itself is ideal for a few nights away, all the essentials are there combining historical rugged authenticity on the outside with modern and stylish inside.
The cottage, we found was very well co ordinated and always warm and comfortable. Security is top notch here as well, we were a little worried about being on our own off the beaten track but we need not have as there is a vey secure fence and electronic gate surrounding the cottages, we felt very safe!. Both Michael my husband and I think the cottage is set in beautiful surroundings, plenty of lovely walks all around Warmington and a little further by car there are some very quaint and picturesque towns and villages well worth a visit if you wish to sample a flavour of this most beautiful part of England. All in all an unforgettable few days made all the more special by a host you knew had your best interests at heart and really bent over backwards to ensure you were comfortable and happy. We will most defiantly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of Cottage, Friendly Host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Thank you for the great review ,we enjoyed having you both to stay with us here and look forward to you returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeeuwisBo...
Bennekom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage in english countryside, love it!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A beautiful small cottage walking distance from the nice village of Warmingon. Safe car park for our classic car and everything is there! Nice trips to must-see events in the area. Barry is an excellent host, very helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie185
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic location a gem of a find”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the moment we drove through the village of warming ton we felt relaxed on arrival at honeysuckle cottage we were greeted by Barry and shown this beautiful cottage so pretty and peaceful.
We had a great stay and enjoyed meeting Barry who couldn't be more helpful. His attention to detail in the cottage is of such a high standered and he shows so much care to his business .
We didn't want to leave and would recommend this to anyone who wants to escape for a couple of days . Thanks Barry for a great stay and we hope to see u again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing