We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

From the moment we arrived this hotel performed well. The receptionist was pleasant and efficient and not robot-like which so many are. Our room was a decent size, with a king size bed and good bathroom with a decent shower. Dinner was surprisngly good for a hotel restaurant, served by pleasant young staff who appeared to be well trained and anxious to please. There is a small car park. Only glitch was that sound and vision in the TV in our room were out of sync. It was clearly a problem with the set as all channels had the same problem. Not a major issue for a one night stay and when we reported it as we left the staff were duly very apologetic. Nice hotel...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyRipcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    229
    95
    30
    20
See reviews for
79
213
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just returned home from 5 days at this hotel as part of a tour group. Great hotel, fabulous food and the staff couldn't do more to help. Very well situated for a sightseeing holiday. Would recommend and hope to go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a splendid, and charming, hotel. From first enquiry, through to booking, arrival, during our stay and finally upon departure the level of customer service provided was exemplary – it knocked the big faceless chains into a cocked hat.

Another huge plus was the cleanliness. Our (extremely spacious) room and all public areas were spotless: a lesson that allegedly better hotels could and should learn from. Just about the only thing I would say that wasn’t spot on was the shower, but I can live with that.

Location wise the Banbury House is also ideal. Just outside the centre of town, no more than 5 minutes to the famed Cross. I cannot recommend it highly enough. 5/5 without a shadow of doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCfromHYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This hotel looks so nice from the outside. I booked a top room for a romantice break the room they allocated was a the rear of the hotel and had 2 single beds not my idea of romance. When i complained the receptionist reluctantly showed me another room which was very small. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nice. I dont think I would stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here just for one night , I did book an executive room which was a good size , very comfortable bed and found it very quiet too .
Free wifi in the Hotel but this is not too great .
Great breakfast in the morning cooked to order so nice and hot.

Very friendly staff too !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Excellent service and food. Extremely well looked after and staff could not have been more helpful, welcoming and attentive. Hotel very very clean and tidy. A huge Thank You from all at Faccenda.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just laying in bed on the morning of our last day at the hotel so thought id write a review... The hotel is fab... Great location about a 5minute walk to the town centre.. The staff are amazing, very polite and helpful. Especially marcin the bar man, Lorraine on reception, and adan in the restaurant.. All of which have made our stay here welcoming... We stayed at the hotel with a wowcher code and was great value for money... Our room was spacious and well cleaned with a large bathroom. The 3 course evening meal was lovely, and breakfasts also... My only slight niggle was our bed being so soft, but that is a personal preference.... All in all a great stay and would recommend..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#9 of 10 in Banbury
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#8 of 10 in Banbury
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Banbury House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Banbury House Hotel

Property: Best Western Banbury House Hotel
Address: Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Banbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Banbury House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Banbury House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Banbury Hotel
Banbury Best Western
Best Western Banbury House Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing