We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
192
245
101
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
245
101
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrefew minutes walkbit dateddecent hotelcooked breakfastcar parklarge roomstayed here for nightsone night staybreakfast and dinnerboth morningsold buildinga lovely stayhigh standardbreakfast was excellentfull englishreception
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This best western is a converted old mansion or something like that in Banbury. Walking through their corridors it felt like I was in an old school hallway.
The location is basically very near to centre of Banbury and a 10 minute walk to the main station.
Their internet was working well.
The rooms do have an old feel. The size of my room was quite reasonable. View wasn't so good, of roofs of buildings, but nothing else.
Reception were friendly.
Generally bit of an old school feel to it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

stayed here for 2 nights with my husband for the moto gp weekend in silverstone which was only 30 min away . Our room was was clean and ample for our needs , bed was lovely and comfortable . Would definetly return here again , the breakfast was ample and plenty of choice , had a meal in bar 29 on sunday evening which was very nice and good value for money . The staff were all very helpful and friendly , especially Nathen in the bar on sunday night . Would recommend this place to stay , would of liked to have stayed longer to explore Banbury .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in may and were made very welcome by the polite and friendly staff, the hotel itself is fairly old but is well maintained and the room we stayed in was large and airy and certainly look forward to a return visit.
The reception area is impressive with its central stairway making it look very grand. nice touch is the afternoon cream tea.
The hotel is an ideal position to explore Banbury

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What made this hotel stand out was the very helpful and polite staff. I only ate breakfast and that was first rate! The drinks in the hotel bar were very reasonably priced. The room was a tad small, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless, with an excellent shower! The hotel is perfectly located for a short stroll in to Banbury, which is a lovely little town. We had a deal with Kgb and this was excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willsndakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. There is ample parking at the rear with access to the hotel from the car park or from the main road. The reception staff are pleasant and efficient. The hotel is several old buildings linked together so access to your room can be up and down stairs and around corners. There is no lift so people with mobility issues may find this difficult.
The bedroom and bathroom are both very clean, the decor was typical of the 1990s. The bed was very comfortable but the TV was a little small and only had about 6 channels.
There is a good choice at the breakfast buffet but the cooked breakfast is not buffet style. Dinner is a set menu, the portions were small and I did not feel it represented good value. The dining room was nicely decorated. There are very few restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockandrose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews