We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Front View of lets
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean and comfortable stay. Lovely view from lounge window. Easy access from M40. Suited us perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLuk2015
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little gem in the Cotswolds countryside”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautifully situated with stunning views across the English countryside of this area. Surrounded by several charming and unspoiled Cotswold towns and villages. Our hosts are always welcoming, accommodating and helpful. Accommodation is stylish, comfortable, well-designed and very thoughtful. Everything is immaculately maintained. We keep coming back as this place is so special. Thank you Carol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautful countryside retreat”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Firstly Carol was excellent pre booking replying to emails and phone calls with my questions about the property and area.

Once booked detailed instructions are emailed which are very helpful.

Tree Tops is a beautfil property, clean and everything is to a very high standard.

The local pub the Roebuck is perfect for a local drink and good food

The location is great for local walks and lots of attractions within a short drive.

Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN-MARIE...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Delightful retreat that's good for the soul”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautifully located with superb views across the quintessential English countryside of this area. Easy to get to several must-see towns and it truly feels as if you are in the middle of England because of this. Equally close to the charming and unspoiled Cotswold villages that are also nearby. Our hosts were welcoming and the special touches - gorgeous, fresh-baked bread left for us, for example, make this an unforgettable place to stay. Accommodation is stylish, well-designed and very thoughtful. This was our second stay and we will be returning as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nne k
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Tree Tops. It is an immaculate studio apartment. The finish is to a very high standard. We know the area well so just enjoyed the rest and tranquillity of the area. But it is well located for days out.
The owner was friendly but unobtrusive. When the weather improves we hope to return and take advantage of the outside space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_und_K
Baden, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Break”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here dor just under a fortnight, while visiting friends and relatives in the UK.
Booking was straightforward, and the directions for access very clear.
The location is good, being easily accessible by car from the M40, or by taxi / bus from Banbury, but with a real country feel. We came by car, and parking is ample.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. It was nicely furnished, with plenty of bedroom storage space, a small but very practical and well stocked kitchen, a dining table, great living room seating, and that absolute essential, a very good shower room.
Working WiFi, good lighting and plenty of power sockets helped make our stay that bit easier.
Personally, I particularly liked the modernistic styling twists in the entrance and living room.
Bedding, towels and other requirements were of a high standard.
The view from the living room window is as good as the photos.
The owner, Carol, gave us a welcome pack, (including some delicious homemade bread), which after our journey was particularly appreciated.
We had no complaints, and I cannot think of any shortcomings.

[And a big shout out to the local pub, The Roebuck Inn,which supplied us with some superb meals and great ale.]

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineHan...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I had a lovely 4 day break here for my birthday. It feels like John Lewis converted a barn and kitted it out! All the furniture and fittings are top quality. There's even a wine cooler! Very restful to sit on the comfy sofa and look at the view. Handy location to explore some pretty areas. Carol is very warm and welcoming and the pack on arrival was very much appreciated. Ideal place to relax and/or have plenty of places within easy reach to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing