We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and tranquil bolt hole from which to...”
other traveller has booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Front View of lets
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susannah...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and tranquil bolt hole from which to explore the beautiful Cotswolds”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Well equipped, beautifully appointed flat, complete with delicious home baked bread waiting for us on our arrival. Our 2nd visit as we knew we'd get the peace and quiet we were looking for, with beautiful restful view over the lawn and adjoining field. And well located within easy distance of many of the Cotswold attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape737...
2 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation near Banbury”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our sixth visit for a weekend stay, love coming here as it has lovely views from the double doors overlooking the fields - spot the squirrels, foxes, pheasants, as well as two resident horses and several other birds. Great accommodation for two people, warm and cozy. Went to Warwick Castle and did two walks this visit. Also has a big tick for secure parking for our cars. Hope to be back in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean and comfortable stay. Lovely view from lounge window. Easy access from M40. Suited us perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLuk2015
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem in the Cotswolds countryside”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautifully situated with stunning views across the English countryside of this area. Surrounded by several charming and unspoiled Cotswold towns and villages. Our hosts are always welcoming, accommodating and helpful. Accommodation is stylish, comfortable, well-designed and very thoughtful. Everything is immaculately maintained. We keep coming back as this place is so special. Thank you Carol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautful countryside retreat”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Firstly Carol was excellent pre booking replying to emails and phone calls with my questions about the property and area.

Once booked detailed instructions are emailed which are very helpful.

Tree Tops is a beautfil property, clean and everything is to a very high standard.

The local pub the Roebuck is perfect for a local drink and good food

The location is great for local walks and lots of attractions within a short drive.

Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN-MARIE...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Delightful retreat that's good for the soul”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautifully located with superb views across the quintessential English countryside of this area. Easy to get to several must-see towns and it truly feels as if you are in the middle of England because of this. Equally close to the charming and unspoiled Cotswold villages that are also nearby. Our hosts were welcoming and the special touches - gorgeous, fresh-baked bread left for us, for example, make this an unforgettable place to stay. Accommodation is stylish, well-designed and very thoughtful. This was our second stay and we will be returning as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nne k
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Tree Tops. It is an immaculate studio apartment. The finish is to a very high standard. We know the area well so just enjoyed the rest and tranquillity of the area. But it is well located for days out.
The owner was friendly but unobtrusive. When the weather improves we hope to return and take advantage of the outside space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing