We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accommodation and venue”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation and venue”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Wife and I stayed for three nights over a weekend for a birthday short-break. Lovely accommodation, very clean, modern with all facilities. Even better great views from every window and I imagine a real treat in the summer months. Quiet area with nice walks but equally close to some of the major tourist attractions. Have stayed in a number of high quality self-catering places over the years and likewise hotels, this ranks amongst the very best and we will certainly come back. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey197...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I stayed at Brambles for a weekend, we booked the cottage at short notice and the owner Carol was very efficient at communicating promptly.
The directions provided by Carol made it easy to locate.

The cottage is positioned in a quiet hamlet a short drive from Banbury, a convenient location to explore many local attractions such as Oxford, the Cotswolds, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwick and several national Trust properties.

The cottage was warm and cosy, spotlessly clean. The double bedroom was very comfortable indeed and had a lovely view overlooking fields. The bathroom and kitchen were modern and well equipped. Excellent shower and small bath. Comfortable lounge area with a large TV and DVD player.

Carol and her husband (who live in the house next door) were very friendly and helpful and kindly left us a welcome basket of goodies including delicious bread.

We definitely recommend Brambles cottage and hope to return to explore more of the surrounding area in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN-MARIE...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Everything draws you back again”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Third time in property. Great owner who is genuinely interested but not intrusive. Wonderful location in heart of England but completely hidden. Great apartment with everything you could want. No wonder we came back to stay again. Highly recommended and we have rented a number in this area when visiting our son.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timandshi...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great week-end stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Visit to see grand-son in a local running race. Cottage met all our expectations - clean, well-equipped, lots of extras, e.g. fresh home-baked bread in a 'welcome' pack. Lovely grounds to walk around or just sit out, and very helpful and friendly owners.
Would look forward to visit here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willandsu...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely English Retreat”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were blown away by this place!
Lovely rural setting, but within a few minutes of Banbury town, and a few more minutes to the M40.
The accomodation is equipped to a high standard and well laid out. As a couple we could live here for the whole summer.
As it was, we had booked 3 nights to break up a longer journey and visit local attractions (Blenheim palace, Banbury and Bletchley Park).
We will definitely book again, the setting is idyllic, Carol (the owner) was lovely and so helpful and the welcome pack (including home made bread) was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koopy72
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Warm welcome, cottage is well equipped and in a beautiful quiet location. Good tips from the host for local places of interest and eateries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN-MARIE...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“So peaceful in a lovely location”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything impressed us about Brambles (and we have visited quite a few self-catering cottages in this area). Wonderfully thoughtful welcome pack and more importantly our welcome was perfect too - and totally unobtrusive. Thank you for letting us share that perfect location. Brambles is a beautifully designed space that you could easily stay in for longer than just a weekend and still be in love with it. Great view and super walks all around, with usual ease of visiting many other towns and villages you always wanted to see in the middle of England. Really did not want to leave and will be back as soon as possible please!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing