We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful....... Just awful”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #154 of 192 Restaurants in Banbury
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful....... Just awful”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The last two times we have been here have been AWFUL..... the most recent being today (6/9/13) we waited about 15 minutes to be seated despite the restaurant being practically empty, there were about 3 staff working the floor. Our order was taken fairly quickly and our drinks arrived soon after. We got our salad and waited for our starter.... and we waited and we waited some time later it arrived but by this time we had finished our drinks, no offer of a refill so I had to ask. One of our forks had a metal shard hanging off so gave it to the manager and told him to bin it...... no replacement fork arrived! No sooner had our starter arrived our pizza then arrived "oh shall I keep this on the hot plate until your ready?" asked the waitress..... we finished our starters and waited for our pizza, no one cleared our plates or empty drinks until the pizza came back out and then it was only because there wasn't enough room on the table to put the pizza down!!! The starter plates were cleared away but the empty drinks glasses remained. The pizza itself was luke warm and the toppings had dried out. The waiter then came over and asked (whilst my son had a slice of pizza in his hand and one left on his plate) "Shall I clear these for you.... I take it you have finished?" Err No, does it look like we have finished?? Not once were we asked if everything was ok.

BY FAR THE WORST PIZZA HUT I HAVE EVER VISITED...... the last time we visited we found hair in our stuffed crust..... WILL NOT GO BACK..... EVER!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCCLAY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    11
    9
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A terrible time.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We promised to take our son to pizza Hut in banbury for a special treat due to him finishing primary school.
We had a large size cheese and tomato pizza with salad and after a bowl of ice cream.
There was four of us altogether.
3 Adults and my youngest son.
After eating my youngest son said he was feeling sick.
We decided to leave and i started to be sick and on our journey home both my youngest son and my oldest son was sick in the car.
My husband also felt sick driving home.
I won't be eating in pizza hut again.
And my son was looking forward all week to a special treat that was a disaster.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 7Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Inconsistent standards”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Never really know what you're gonna get, when you're gonna get it and if it will actually be hot or edible when you do get it. We were kept waiting well over an hour last time, never got a phone call, when I rang to see what was happening no hint of an apology, just got told rather abruptly that they were very busy. Good luck with that .. I hope you stay busy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good food.”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

O'k food is good and staff do really try. Sometimes the wait can be a bit long if busy. Best to book.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol081971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst Pizza Hut I've visited!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

No menus, no cutlery, no deep pan pizzas, no pineapple, mushrooms or onions, next to no salad at the salad bar, no ice cream factory, 1 out of 3 toilets out of order, poor service. Need I say anymore?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing